SBI CC Rejects all my Applications

chnleo

I hold Axis, hdfc, icici and idfc with limits ranging from 5.5 to 15L. No bank rejected my cc applications. My present cibil score is 783. Since more then a year, I have been trying Sbi cc from simply click to elite cards. All my applications are outrightly rejected! It is the only card missing from my stable.

First reason was that my work place was not locatable! Later the reason was that it seems I need to wait for a year to reapply! Is it true??

I hold Axis, hdfc, icici and idfc with limits ranging from 15L to 5.5L. No bank rejected my cc applications. My present cibil score is 783. Since more then a year, I have been trying Sbi cc from simply click to elite cards. All my applications are outrightly rejected! It is the only card missing from my stable.

First reason was that my work place was not locatable! Later the reason was that it seems I need to wait for a year to reapply! Is it true??
stop applying.. sbi nowadays is v strict on leverage...don't hurt ur records.. its fine not to have sbi.. wait till ur income increases.. apply after 9-12 minths

Paying ₹100 to the office verification agent will do the Job, for my 1st Application for some reason Sbi took my permanent address as office address which is a village & my current address is the same city where i work. So agent called & asked is your office located at that village i said what village then he started uttering my parents house address, so I corrected him & told him the office address. He said no problem i’ll mark it as valid & indirectly asked for some money. I said if the application went through then i’ll send you & again he reassured there will be no problem, & viola i got my 1st Sbi card. So My friend it all depends on these small things. Next time if you apply just talk to the guy straight forward ₹100-200 will do the Job.

I hold Axis, hdfc, icici and idfc with limits ranging from 15L to 5.5L. No bank rejected my cc applications. My present cibil score is 783. Since more then a year, I have been trying Sbi cc from simply click to elite cards. All my applications are outrightly rejected! It is the only card missing from my stable.

Bhai Mila Kya Card, I'm Also Facing the Same issue.

Paying ₹100 to the office verification agent will do the Job, for my 1st Application for some reason Sbi took my permanent address as office address which is a village & my current address is the same city where i work. So agent called & asked is your office located at that village i said what village then he started uttering my parents house address, so I corrected him & told him the office address. He said no problem i’ll mark it as valid & indirectly asked for some money. I said if the application went through then i’ll send you & again he reassured there will be no problem, & viola i got my 1st Sbi card. So My friend it all depends on these small things. Next time if you apply just talk to the guy straight forward ₹100-200 will do the Job.
In a similar situation now, will do this, this time for sure.

Fist, update your Aadhaar address to a well-serviced area. This can be done easily with the help of a relative or by using a postpaid bill or WiFi bill as proof.

Next, try to get your first SBI credit card through an offline agent. Agents can easily help you get an SBI credit card, as that’s their job, and they don’t charge any fees for it.

The third step is to apply for your first credit card on a card-to-card basis and apply for the most premium SBI card available, which is the SBI Elite card.

I also got my first SBI card through an agent, and it was approved easily. It was an Elite card with a ₹2,20,000 limit. Having a high limit on your first SBI card is important because SBI doesn’t easily increase limits later. In fact, they are more likely to reduce them.

Try these methods and let me know if they work for you!

Yeah, Next time woh verification wale logo ka call ayega toh bolunga ki office address valid mark kardo aur 100rs. Lelo because Mera original office address is not under 100Km from current address.

If he agrees then ok if not then, I'll leave it for my peace.

By the way I wanted to ask you guys, via which mode should I apply this time, Mall guys (offline) or via CashKaro (Online)?

Where are high chances of approval?

Fist, update your Aadhaar address to a well-serviced area. This can be done easily with the help of a relative or by using a postpaid bill or WiFi bill as proof.

Next, try to get your first SBI credit card through an offline agent. Agents can easily help you get an SBI credit card, as that’s their job, and they don’t charge any fees for it.

The third step is to apply for your first credit card on a card-to-card basis and apply for the most premium SBI card available, which is the SBI Elite card.

I also got my first SBI card through an agent, and it was approved easily. It was an Elite card with a ₹2,20,000 limit. Having a high limit on your first SBI card is important because SBI doesn’t easily increase limits later. In fact, they are more likely to reduce them.

Chal fir yahi try karunga is baar.

Hi, I live in the center of Hyderabad. I received all credit cards from my present place. I have applied from Simply Click Sbi to the most Elite cards, all were rejected!

Tried card to card but was refused! Tried through agent 4 times and all 4 rejected! They told me I have been marked as "wilful defaulter"!!!!. I was shocked to know that! I had never applied sbi card before and my cibil is clean. Even the kanjos Axis bank gave me Magnus card with 15 L limit! I have idfc wealth and mayura with 15L limit. Finally gave up on sbi!

I hold Axis, hdfc, icici and idfc with limits ranging from 5.5 to 15L. No bank rejected my cc applications. My present cibil score is 783. Since more then a year, I have been trying Sbi cc from simply click to elite cards. All my applications are outrightly rejected! It is the only card missing from my stable.

My Cashback card got rejected in Jan and I reapplied and got card last week. When they rejected, "due to internal policy" I asked for reason and went till PNO, got lame reason saying KYC mismatch, but next application got approved..

Hi, I live in the center of Hyderabad. I received all credit cards from my present place. I have applied from Simply Click Sbi to the most Elite cards, all were rejected!

Tried card to card but was refused! Tried through agent 4 times and all 4 rejected! They told me I have been marked as "wilful defaulter"!!!!. I was shocked to know that! I had never applied sbi card before and my cibil is clean. Even the kanjos Axis bank gave me Magnus card with 15 L limit! I have idfc wealth and mayura with 15L limit. Finally gave up on sbi!
Your case is quite unusual and intriguing; this is the first time I’m hearing something like this. I would suggest that you wait for at least a year and apply for the card online once your CIBIL score is around 780. If possible, try submitting the application using a different phone number registered in your name.

If you still don’t get approved, you can finally consider giving up on SBI. After all, SBI cards aren’t so exceptional that they’re worth putting in excessive effort—if you get one easily, great; otherwise, it’s not a big deal.

Over leveraged in the eyes of SBI card nth else. That's y sbi n axis should be applied when one starts his/her credit card journey.

Happened with me as well. In early 2021 got call from bank you have been chosen as a privileged cx to be approved fr sbi card. Applied through agent. After that what I went through I can't narrate. I used to receive at least 10 calls daily for verification & they rejected my card after 15 days. But calls didn't stop. Finally i complained on their twitter handle mujhe maaf kr do sbi card nhi chaiye mujhe.
When SBI Cashback card launched I applied online and got only one call from Kolkata agent assisted me and card got approved with decent limit.
When you want sth desparately they won't give u😅. Nw every nw n then they call saying being privileged cx you are being given secondary card. I say pranaam🙏😂😂 ab nhi chahiye.

Hold your beer... I have been rejected... 32 times.... From sbi.... Have 16 credit cards.... Now thinking of getting fd card for sbi.... Once u get one card from sbi.. They easily give second card.. Maybe unsecured and I will reach the destination.... Hsbc, kotak, and sbi... Three.... Mainstream cards missing from my stable currently....
Which all do you have? List posted somewhere?