SBI Card SBI Instant UPI Card

hender

Having SBI Account, and applied on YONO, it just took 10-15 Min to generate, activate card -SBI Simply Save UPI with 1 lakh limit.
The intended purpose solved. Got 2nd statement today
Whereas HDFC keep playing mails from past 60 days.

Thanks a lot to Forum and Masters.

• Screenshot_20250111-185358~3.webp
    Screenshot_20250111-185358~3.webp
    96.6 KB · Views: 84
Having SBI Account, and applied on YONO, it just took 10-15 Min to generate, activate card -SBI Simply Save UPI with 1 lakh limit.
The intended purpose solved. Got 2nd statement today
Whereas HDFC keep playing mails from past 60 days.

Thanks a lot to Forum and Masters.
How old your saving account with sbi and how much you use the account at last????

@kuchbhi @sjmajumder @Mr. Bean, @sidp @cardio_guy @Anindya98

Update: It was opened directly through YONO, and Web browser being cleared and data cache, history everything, even no open tab.
A strange thing happening - getting started emails from Bank bazaar or numerous calls for LTF card sometimes from ICICI, IDFC etc.
Pl suggest What's the issue/leakage!!!
Any solution?

• Screenshot_20250307-102237.webp
    Screenshot_20250307-102237.webp
    44.1 KB · Views: 37

Update: It was opened directly through YONO, and Web browser being cleared and data cache, history everything, even no open tab.
A strange thing happening - getting started emails from Bank bazaar or numerous calls for LTF card sometimes from ICICI, IDFC etc.
Any solution?
Just unsubscribe
Kahi na kahi se nikal lete hai ye log no.
Ignore for few months it'll vanish

Any solution?
Yes, just unsubscribe and report the number on WhatsApp as spam
They are very irritating constantly sends you email and WhatsApp messages

Any solution?
They have so many ways to get your details. Many of them do random soft enquiries which doesn't show up in cibil.

Now it's very easy to get peoples details, so many apps you use for shopping/bill pay etc. Earlier when it was so tough to target right customer, managers used to come up with innovative idea. Our prof is one of first guys in india to do this.

They have so many ways to get your details. Many of them do random soft enquiries which doesn't show up in cibil.

Now it's very easy to get peoples details, so many apps you use for shopping/bill pay etc. Earlier when it was so tough to target right customer, managers used to come up with innovative idea. Our prof is one of first guys in india to do this.
But in this case, I already kept privacy as much as possible.
Only WhatsApp that is linked to Primary No, Zerodha , Alpha, and BHIM.
Max Permission of Especially Phone and SMS disabled.
Even autoread SMS etc disabled.
No extra app, no notification enabled, data off in evening till Market Opens next day.
No data sharing, no location sharing.
If needed Laptop is being used on Firefox.

Max Permission of Especially Phone and SMS disabled.y
No extra app, no notification enabled, data off in evening till Market Opens next day.
The banks & other platforms sell your data, even if you prioritize privacy. One way or another, someone will profit from it.

Yes, Got a fair idea, now-
got a call few min back-
"Sir I am calling on behalf of HDFC, you got a approval for free LTF card."
Thanks for sharing, 🙏

Accha dilado infinia fir 😉
Le lunga itna kehre to
उसे जरूर पता होगा, मुझे ही थोड़े दिन पहले पता चला, (Infinia)यह भी कोई चीज होती है 🤩

Max Permission of Especially Phone and SMS disabled.
Organizations sell your details. Even if you take all type of precautions, you still use your cc in ecom site or pay its bill. Once they know registered number they can do soft enquiry.

I've heard crazy stories of how Organization target. You'll be amazed how they link different data set to target the right customers. ( some are legally questionable )

Organizations sell your details. Even if you take all type of precautions, you still use your cc in ecom site or pay its bill. Once they know registered number they can do soft enquiry.

I've heard crazy stories of how Organization target. You'll be amazed how they link different data set to target the right customers. ( some are legally questionable )
@sidp Well, I didn't expected this from SBI Cards.
Rest paying the card, it's on auto-pay with SBI, except UPI payment everything is blocked. UPI also is used via QR only on BHIM and on trusted partner in Retail Max.
Anyways thanks for your response.

@sidp Well, I didn't expected this from SBI Cards.
Rest paying the card, it's on auto-pay with SBI, except UPI payment everything is blocked. UPI also is used via QR only on BHIM and on trusted partner in Retail Max.
Anyways thanks for your response.
I am giving a real life example of my prof.

Decades ago, before you and I were born, he was a mid level manager in a cooler company. They had come up with a new smaller efficient cooler. Initially They didn't get any success because of cost and plastic build.

Later They came up with idea of targeting a specific group. They changed the positioning ,targeted students. Student needs comfort to study well. But how to connect with students. They dont have purchasing power to buy a cooler.

So they partnered with few insurance company bought their data. Manually went through the data. Put some filters.
Upper mid/rich parents
With dependable in age range of 10-18yrs. Sent promo materials directly to their home. This wasn't common in india back then. It was a huge success. At that time there was no internet or big data, even tv was extremely rare. Still they were able to pursue such elaborate campaign.

Compared to this, getting anyone's data right now is a child's play.