SBI Rewardz: Accelerated Points Upto 5X*/10X* RP under Monthly Campaigns.

Mujhe nhi diya visa vdc k bonus points iss baar 25th k txn k 😑
Rupay VDC k aaye hai lekin
Lagta hai issi ne VISA ko atkaya hai. He told that he mailed Rupay users not getting bonus while VISA/Master ones getting. Now Rupay card getting it and VISA/Master playing with emotions. Pehle Rupay waley mail kartey thay ab VISA waley. :rolling-on-the-floor-laughing:

Itihaas gawah hai, Jab Jab RuPay pe kisi ne ungli uthaayi hai, tabaahi aayi hai via Abhishek.
Ab band karo tumlog Visa or RuPay karna.

Maine pahele bhi bataya tha aisa kuch nahi hai.

SBI Rewardz system he aisa hai. aa jayega. Mujhe bhi bahut bar next week tak virtual bonus aaya hai RuPay me.

Visa walo k bhi aa jayega.

Par mai toh kahunga RuPay use karo. 😀😀

Kyunki "RuPay hai toh Jindegi hai"

You were never supposed to get them in the first place, since axis open mcc was not on the eligible list for the Carnival event.
Here I don't get option to pay via other debit card on Axis Bank open app. It only shows my savings account.

After entering BillPay -> Credit Card -> Bank Selection and filling details and then at payment page it just shows Axis Acc. But here people talk about getting option. For some it don't even allow to enter Amount manually.

If MCC of Axis is 4900 Utility for CC then it may help HDFC Platinum holders having Axis acc. too. But as he didn't got points so it is different.

It has become difficult to choose and use an SBI debit card

1. For BillDesk credit card bill payment when some banks don't allow BBPS for clearing unbilled dues, only RuPay DCs accepted 🤦🏻‍♂️
2. For Amazon offer, obviously only RuPay Platinum works 🤦🏻‍♂️
3. Getting RuPay Platinum DC only possible at branch, and both IOCL or JCB is difficult to get (have to tell SBI employees the code) and sometimes system gives problems and errors 🤦🏻‍♂️Many not able to get
4. RuPay Platinum JCB is 0 forex in some countries but Amazon India takes convenience fees on it 🤦🏻‍♂️ for bill payment offer, RuPay Platinum IOCL has no conv. fees but isn't 0 forex 🤦🏻‍♂️
5. Virtual DC gives bonus points but physical doesn't (reverse of what their T&C say) 🤦🏻‍♂️
6. YONO, YONO Lite and SBI Netbanking have put restrictions now on how many virtual debit cards we can apply in a year, can block & apply limited cards per 6 months (don't remember exact restriction) 🤦🏻‍♂️
7. Sometimes when SBI debit card faces transaction failure and if you try again, the card gets permanently hotlisted 🤦🏻‍♂️
8. In Flipkart BBD and Amazon GIF sale, RuPay and Mastercard SBI debit cards were not working correctly and not going to OTP page at all, but Visa ones were (myself faced this issue)
9. T&C say physical DC has issuance+annual charges but for me, no debit card charges ever taken from my SBI a/c ever after 2021 🤣
10. 5X offer that comes intermittently only gives 5X on certain MCCs e.g. 4900 Utility 🤦🏻‍♂️

Any more complexities?

1. For BillDesk credit card bill payment when some banks don't allow BBPS for clearing unbilled dues, only RuPay DCs accepted 🤦🏻‍♂️
3. Getting RuPay Platinum DC only possible at branch, and both IOCL or JCB is difficult to get (have to tell SBI employees the code) and sometimes system gives problems and errors 🤦🏻‍♂️Many not able to get
4. RuPay Platinum JCB is 0 forex in some countries but Amazon India takes convenience fees on it 🤦🏻‍♂️ for bill payment offer, RuPay Platinum IOCL has no conv. fees but isn't 0 forex 🤦🏻‍♂️
5. Virtual DC gives bonus points but physical doesn't (reverse of what their T&C say) 🤦🏻‍♂️
6. YONO, YONO Lite and SBI Netbanking have put restrictions now on how many virtual debit cards we can apply in a year, can block & apply limited cards per 6 months (don't remember exact restriction) 🤦🏻‍♂️
7. Sometimes when SBI debit card faces transaction failure and if you try again, the card gets permanently hotlisted 🤦🏻‍♂️
8. In Flipkart BBD and Amazon GIF sale, RuPay and Mastercard SBI debit cards were not working correctly and not going to OTP page at all, but Visa ones were (myself faced this issue)
9. T&C say it has issuance+annual charges but for me, no debit card charges ever taken from my SBI a/c ever after 2021
🤣
10. 5X offer that comes intermittently only gives 5X on certain MCCs e.g. 4900 Utility
🤦🏻‍♂️

Any more complexities?
Upon asking MCC with customer care, they say don't abuse ,call is on recording line 🙂

🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂🙂(Chill guy me )🙂🙂🙂

reverse of what their T&C say) 🤦🏻‍♂️
How? Attach screenshot/ links.
Really? Then? One has to apply again? Have you ever raised this concern, what was their take? After failure, when it will go smoothly, till when we shouldn't be trying to transact?
Lol 😐 kya kya sun na reh gaya hai 🤣
9. T&C say it has issuance+annual charges but for me, no debit card charges ever taken from my SBI a/c ever after 2021 🤣
Issuance really? Kindly attach screenshot/ links for this as well.

Holding which Physical & Virtual DC?
Any more complexities?
I observed/ faced, after blocking VDC, we can't reissue again. 15 days restriction is there. One more thing, T&Cs states 5 VDCs can be issued in a year, but someone has shared he wasn't allowed to apply again, citing, 2 cards are only allowed in a year, limit already exhausted.

Don't know it's calendar year or something else.

9. T&C say physica DC has issuance+annual charges but for me, no debit card charges ever taken from my SBI a/c ever after 2021
🤣
10. 5X offer that comes intermittently only gives 5X on certain MCCs e.g. 4900 Utility
🤦🏻‍♂️

Any more complexities?
bro in dark mode its not visible ba-ha!

Update: SBI has credited Spectacular September Campaign Accelerated 4X reward points. Check yours.

@6ix9ine Thanks for tagging.

In First SBI Acc.

First Txn of 20400, 816 pts credited while normal were 204 and bonus were 204. So it became clear that 1000 pts per txn is actual Normal points only. While for one of txn of 5000, they gave 184 and for third txn they give 0 for 10K as 1000 pts reached with 816+184.

In second SBI account,

I did Rs.25K txn only. In that 1000 pts credited as one txn. 250 Normal 1X + 250 VDC bonus came last month. So total 1500 pts for one single txn of 25K. So my calculation that I may get 750 pts as 250 normal were given was wrong.

Third SBI account: (Edit: This account has confusing credit of RPs and for bonus VDC no extra 4X credited) Don't know why.

Txn Flow:

Txn 1: Rs.2630 and pts given are 26 (Normal) + 26 (VDC Bonus) + 104 (4X accelerated).
Txn 2: Rs.8000 -> 80 + 80 +320.
Txn 3: Rs. 15000 -> 150 +150 + 576
Txn 4: Rs. 5000 -> 50 + 50 + 0.
Txn 5: Rs.5000 -> 50 + 50 + 0.

Bday pts were also credited for this acc. in Sept.

Fourth SBI Acc: (This told another magic here for VDC users).

Txn 1: Rs. 3000 -> 30 + 30 and now 120 +120.
Txn 2: Rs. 7000 -> 70 + 70 + Now 280 +280.
Txn 3: Rs. 5000 -> 50 + 50 + 200 + 0.

This 4th account clarified that with VDC your Normal + Bonus pts are getting accelerated.

In some accounts, total pts are still same while statement is updated and total pts will update at midnight.

I am simplyfing for future campaigns.

The accelerated reward points has no maximum cap (it does when SBI mentions like 10K for Oct campaign). The cap of 1000 pts per transaction is for normal pts only.

VDC bonus is not added while counting total 1000 pts per txn or accelerated points.

In future if SBI runs a 5X campaign upto 10K pts then a transaction of 1L will fetch you 1000 normal + 1000 VDC bonus + 4000+4000 Accelerated Pts.

It also clarified the fact that 10K pts max. per month is for Normal + Bday bonus and not for accelerated or VDC bonus. More clarification on it after getting October Campaign pts only.

Final Conclusion is with SBI campaign in Sept a Txn of Rs.12600 was enough to get it all i.e 126 + 126 + 504 + 496. Directly 2.5% cashback.

@6ix9ine Bro, you won with calculation assumption as you hoped for 4X of both Normal 1X + VDC 1X which is true when I analyzed my 4th account Pts pattern.
This is too complex and 77 pages long. SBI is running 5X campaign again currently. I've read the first post which has been edited/updated but confused.

I've 2 SBI accounts, one a/c has 1 virtual Visa DC and 1 physical RuPay DC, other currently only has 1 physical RuPay DC (virtual one can't apply till 10th Jan 2025). So please tell me how much to spend and on which MCC to earn max. reward points.