Seeking Guidance on Partnering with Axis, ICICI, or HDFC for New Credit Card Launch

Hello Technofino Community,

I am planning to launch a new credit card in partnership with a major bank and am considering approaching Axis Bank, ICICI, and HDFC for this venture. I would greatly appreciate guidance on the best way to present my proposal to these banks. Specifically, I am interested in:
  1. Identifying the right points of contact or departments within these banks for such partnerships.
  2. Understanding the typical requirements or expectations from banks for new credit card collaborations.
  3. Any insider tips or advice on how to make a compelling proposal that aligns with their strategic goals.
If anyone in this community has experience with partnerships in the banking industry or can help me connect with the right people, I’d be very grateful. Thanks in advance for any insights or support you can provide!

I am planning to launch a new credit card in partnership with a major bank and am considering approaching Axis Bank, ICICI, and HDFC for this venture. I would greatly appreciate guidance on the best way to present my proposal to these banks. Specifically, I am interested in:
  1. Identifying the right points of contact or departments within these banks for such partnerships.
  2. Understanding the typical requirements or expectations from banks for new credit card collaborations.
  3. Any insider tips or advice on how to make a compelling proposal that aligns with their strategic goals.
If anyone in this community has experience with partnerships in the banking industry or can help me connect with the right people, I’d be very grateful. Thanks in advance for any insights or support you can provide!
Icici mostly likely won't partner
Hdfc is very cocky with co branded card
Axis might after kiwi switching sides with yes bank

Just launch The copy apste version for united states of india

Short answer is you cannot just like that launch a co branded credit card with banks. There are a lot of terms and conditions
It will be a win win for both parties. What will bank win if they launch your card? How much will you pay bank annually?
How are other companies paying right now? What will you get if you co brand with a bank?
Decide on what offers you provide to customers. For each card, what will the bank get?
Afaik companies like Amazon Flipkart Myntra or whichever big brands are there, are paying atleast 500-1000 crore each year to banks.
In return they get business from the customers and also additional credit facilities from banks.
Already so many big cos are waiting to launch cobr, why should a bank choose your company?

Edit - some more thoughts

Why do you want to launch a cobranded card exclusively for your company ? That will be very costly, time consuming and complicated. Instead think if you can add your company benefit to any existing card.

Like for example, tie up with HDFC and make it like regalia gold customers get 10% off on your bands.

Another thought - tie up with visa or master card so that all visa holders any card can get your company benefit. Rupay is best for this kind of tie ups. Go with rupay platinum.. all rupay platinum cc card holders u can reach. Wider reach and better business for you...

@Aniket @kuchbhi @moneyMaker add your thoughts ?

I don’t know if this question is serious or not but in case it is you look up this company can use its idea as template or seek them out for opportunities
Zaggle Prepaid Ocean Services is an Indian fintech company that provides payment and expense management solutions. Here's an overview:

*Company Profile:*

- Name: Zaggle Prepaid Ocean Services Ltd.
- Founded: 2011
- Headquarters: Hyderabad, India
- Founders: Raj N Phani, Avinash Babu Gottumukkala
- Industry: Financial Technology (Fintech)
- Services: Payment Solutions, Expense Management, Corporate Cards

*Business Model:*

Zaggle offers a range of services:

1. Prepaid Cards: Customizable cards for corporates, individuals, and merchants.
2. Expense Management: Digital solutions for tracking and managing expenses.
3. Payment Gateway: Secure online payment processing.
4. Corporate Cards: Customized cards for businesses to manage employee expenses.
5. Digital Wallets: Secure storage for funds, loyalty points, and rewards.

*Financials:*

- Revenue (2022): ₹2,444.6 million (~ $33 million USD)
- Net Profit (2022): ₹523.8 million (~ $7 million USD)
- Market Capitalization (2022): ₹5,309 Cr (~ $710 million USD)

*Partnerships:*

1. Visa
2. Mastercard
3. RuPay
4. NPCI (National Payments Corporation of India)
5. Various banks and financial institutions

*Competitors:*

1. Paytm
2. Zeta
3. Sodexo
4. HDFC Bank's PayZapp
5. ICICI Bank's Pocket

*Stock Performance:*

- Listed on NSE and BSE
- Stock Symbol: ZAGGLE