Shocking Decrease in SBI's credit Limit!!

Pujaari

Hey folks, do yourself a favor and take a peek at your credit limit in SBI cards. You might be in for a rude awakening, like I was. They slashed my limit to such a low amount, I can barely afford a bag of peanuts. Literally. 🥜😂

4L to 14k😂. Just hoping its some technical glitch. Have mailed to cc anyways

100% agreed with that , there is nothing wrong in transferring limits between the cards and actually they allowed it.
What could be wrong in the eyes SBI is, opening a new CC , then transferring that CL to CB card and closing the newly opened CC.
The main reason for all this mess is SBI not following the shares CL. This solves all the problem
Another thing is why would they give only a meager limits on CB card in the first place for already existing CC holders?
This whole episode is completely a result of a big mess up by SBI, meanwhile they are playing with customers credit profile
Yes. It took me 2 years to make Sbi Simply Click from 28k to 1.4 lakhs. Transferred 1 lakh to cashback card and that limit gone.worst thing they will not return the limit to simply click again but totally forfeit it. With such illogical steps they can't survive long in this CC market

You have to think from their side also. People abused the system, you might not have..you are just caught in the middle

My ticket to restore the limit has also been closed with "Declined" status.

Now, everytime I would have to make a big purchase, need to load my card over the limit and spend. Looks like I'll be using credit balance refund feature more than often.

My ticket to restore the limit has also been closed with "Declined" status.

Now, everytime I would have to make a big purchase, need to load my card over the limit and spend. Looks like I'll be using credit balance refund feature more than often.
My request was also declined by email support before they actually restored the limit

A friend of mine had some issue with his SBI Card that it was declining transactions due to no reasons. After multiple follow-ups, they told him this is an issue by MasterCard and only happens in case of MasterCard. That guy was the director at MC and escalated it to senior management at SBI ki kya bakwas likh rhe ho. Next day, guy received 20 calls from SBI to apologise. 🤣
Bade log bada reach

This is what exactly happened. Just received an email like this. F**king a** h***s
No offence meant. Trying to figure out the reasons for such declines. And, trying to piece together some of the recent developments with this.

If it is inconvenient to share approx figures, you can also DM me.

See how much was the officially declared n filed income figures (in the latest ITRs). What was the aggregate of actually spent figures by using all the cards held in one's name. And the amount of cashback received.
Unless we know these figures - like the Banker in this case - we can not hazard a guess or know the probable reason.

As I said above, no offense meant towards anyone.

SBICARDS reported a 5% decrease in the Q1 figures of FY23-24. Is it also an outcome of that? I think so...