Should I get more credit cards or not?

Pradumya

Hi everyone

I am a normal spender, my spends are mentioned below -
1. Electricity - via gpay - average 700₹ per month
2. LPG cylinder - via gpay - average ₹800 bimonthly (if booked on 17 march then next booking on 17 may)
3. Health insurance - either through direct or Amazon pay - ₹7000 once a year
4. Mobile recharge - via Amazon pay - (a). ₹2999 once a year. (b). ₹666 per quarter.
5. Property tax - via direct website - ₹7500 once a year.
6. Motor insurance - via policybazaar - ₹4000 once a year.
7. DTH recharge - wherever I get offer - ₹3500 per year.
8. Medicines (offline) - ₹500 per month
9. Fastag - via gpay - ₹1000 divided through out the year.
10. College fees - via SBI collect portal - ₹75K per semester.

I have the following cards which I use often for the above transactions-
1. SBI cashback with lowest limit of 10K (mostly for Amazon pay transactions)
2. Tata Neu Plus - ₹43K (not used much)
3. PNB RuPay Select - ₹80K (only for offline UPI spends)
4. Axis Ace - ₹1.3L (on gpay transactions)
5. AU RuPay Platinum DC (I use it on Friday on Amazon pay)

Let me know if I can get any other card to gain much more. I prefer such cards where I can recover the joining/annual fee via cashback. I prefer to utilise reward points in statement credit.

My CIBIL - 781 (As on 12 April 2024)
Experian - 800 (refreshed today after v3 update)
Equifax - 821 (As on 15 April 2024)
CRIF - 801 (As on 15 April 2024)
No Salary or ITR (I am a student right now) Also no skills to get job in future.
Pincode - 492001

Also if I should do something else with the transactions. These are the transactions I do. Yes some miscellaneous spends happen here and there which I cannot calculate.

Thank you for your time and suggestions.

Pradumya

Lolz ...
This is the essence of TF community....
It's like JNU of credit card holders 😂😂

Kaise ravish ji kaise ..

Aaj inne jnu bola h
Kal
Ashoka University bol denge

Hum toh jeete je mar jayenge 🌚
JNU तो फिर भी ठीक है
सोचिए Jamia बोल देती वो तब कितना बड़ा विवाद हो जाता 😂

जो jamia मे होता है वही यहां TF community मे हो जाता

Riya

JNU तो फिर भी ठीक है
सोचिए Jamia बोल देती वो तब कितना बड़ा विवाद हो जाता 😂

जो jamia मे होता है वही यहां TF community मे हो जाता
. . .

• ya-baat.gif
    ya-baat.gif
    18 KB · Views: 5

chandra.prakash

Suggest me also, my spending is

Recharge- 800/month
Electricity bill-5000/month
Flipkart/Amazon/online- 5000/month
Offline spend- 10000/month

Already have

Axis Ace, airtel, Flipkart (think to close Flipkart after devaluation)-135k

Bob premier- 100k
Hdfc neu infinity, freedom-223k
Indian bank-234k
Kotak mojo rupay-156k
Pnb rupay select - 80k
Sbi cashback-110k
Sbi irctc rupay - 135k
Icici mmt signature-130k

Cibil-777

Which cards can I go or close some above cards.

Pradumya

Suggest me also, my spending is

Recharge- 800/month
Electricity bill-5000/month
Flipkart/Amazon/online- 5000/month
Offline spend- 10000/month

Already have

Axis Ace, airtel, Flipkart (think to close Flipkart after devaluation)-135k

Bob premier- 100k
Hdfc neu infinity, freedom-223k
Indian bank-234k
Kotak mojo rupay-156k
Pnb rupay select - 80k
Sbi cashback-110k
Sbi irctc rupay - 135k
Icici mmt signature-130k

Cibil-777

Which cards can I go or close some above cards.
Why HDFC freedom CC is there? Ye card toh LTF me bhi mehenga hai
If there are no travel needs, you may choose to close sbi irtctc.

If I was in your place I would use combination of Axis Airtel and Ace for recharge/electricity and Ace/Neu Infinity for offline spends.
Flipkart spends - Axis Flipkart
Amazon and other online spends - SBI cashback

That's it. More benefits from less cards and less hassle of choosing which card to use when.

Others may give better suggestions - @sidp @DocFixIt @Riya

Pradumya

If you are just recovering your fee with the returns then literally no use of these cards.....
Here in TF, everyone wants about 5% returns for there expenses apart from the fee....

That is the wrong way of looking at cc IMHO. As market saturates all this rewards will go down. One of the reason it's still there is because of UPI.

He would get some more rewards while paying the cc bill. But the most important part of cc is interest free credit and building credit score. This is useful when we really need it like an emergency or getting lower rate while taking big loans like car/home loan.
Hi peoples, I need one more suggestion @DocFixIt
I have a CC bill of Punjab National Bank CC to be paid amounting to ₹74643

I use paytm, phonepe, Amazon pay (All three are not even giving 50₹)
GPay doesn't have PNB card option
Used Cred earlier but it's rewards are as hit so deleted that account
Only one DC AU bank is there with me. Not much time to open up any new bank account, due date is 12th.

Is there any chance I can say "dedh sau rupiya de diya"

Riya

Only one DC AU bank is there with me. Not much time to open up any new bank account, due date is 12th.

Use postpe... It'll give you around 150 cashback for your 75k bill

Even try Bajaj