• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Should I pay minimum amount due?

Spoderman

TF Buzz
Hi everyone,

I purchased an item from Amazon on 7th Oct on no cost emi. My statement got generated on 9th and the complete transaction amount was billed instead of the emi. I contacted the customer care and the solution they're offering is to pay minimum amount due this month and from next month proper emi will start. They also said that the minimum amount that I pay will get adjusted in the next month statement. I've never done this before and have mostly heard negative things about paying minimum amount due. So my queries are as follows:

1. If I just pay minimum amount due, will it get adjusted in the next month statement?
2. Does paying minimum amount due attract any penalty or interest?
3. Does this in anyway get reported to cibil?
4. Is paying the total amount due this month a better option?

Also wanted to mention that there's no auto-debit enabled in my SBI credit card account.

Any help here will be appreciated.

Hi everyone,

I purchased an item from Amazon on 7th Oct on no cost emi. My statement got generated on 9th and the complete transaction amount was billed instead of the emi. I contacted the customer care and the solution they're offering is to pay minimum amount due this month and from next month proper emi will start. They also said that the minimum amount that I pay will get adjusted in the next month statement. I've never done this before and have mostly heard negative things about paying minimum amount due. So my queries are as follows:

1. If I just pay minimum amount due, will it get adjusted in the next month statement?
2. Does paying minimum amount due attract any penalty or interest?
3. Does this in anyway get reported to cibil?
4. Is paying the total amount due this month a better option?

Also wanted to mention that there's no auto-debit enabled in my SBI credit card account.