Tonymathew
November 9: Paid 34471 to HDFC card from sbiunipay using idfc select dc. Received message nextvday morning. "Dear HDFC cardmember, 34471 credited to your cc ending with xxxxxx". However, I had not recieved. However, I did not recieve message from idfc about debit.
November 12: Due date
November 20: Recieved message : 'Payment of amount 34471 was reverted back. Kindly pay urgently". Checked the statement, the amount that was recieved was reverted. Went to unipay, the transaction was showing failed. Checked idfc account statement, no debit even occured.
Nov 20: Paid the bill again
Nov 22: New statement. Financial charge of Rs 1635.
*** So the situation, to make it simple, hdfc messages about credited amount. Then a week after the due date, I was messaged that the amount was reverted back. And I am forced to pay 1635.
The bank did not send a reminder of reversed payment, did not remind of the pending amount, neither on sms or via mail. The reversal was intimated on 20th only
N.B.: Will be paying this fine anyway, as I don't want tension.
Plan to tackle.
1) Going to visit Branch tomorrow
2) Message customer service.
3) PNO
4) RBI ombudsman, as final resort, if all other options are closed.
Now all those, who knows about these rules, suggest me whether I am liable to be fined, or was it banks mistake, which can be flight and won?
Update:
Plan 1 failed outright.
November 27- BM denied it has nothing to do with HDFC, as payment was done via 3rd party app (unipay). He was saying, the bounce might have been due to insufficient balance, which prompt the fine. Showed him statement, there was more than 1 lakh in idfc at the time. He told to mail him formally. So mailed him and moved to next level (plan 2 and 3).
Update 2
November 27- GST component of 294 added now.. so total is now 1929
Update 3 -*FINAL UPDATE*
Nov 28- within 24 hours of mailing as per plan 2, the entire amount of 1635 was reversed, leaving aside the GST component (the government is earning quiet a lot huh!!)
P.S: Special Thanks for some people, whose comment motivated me to pursue this to any extent, which was not needed, afterall. And to those who could not stop ROFL... 🥳🥳.
NOT EVERYONE are experts at faking INNOCENCE.. 🕺💃
November 12: Due date
November 20: Recieved message : 'Payment of amount 34471 was reverted back. Kindly pay urgently". Checked the statement, the amount that was recieved was reverted. Went to unipay, the transaction was showing failed. Checked idfc account statement, no debit even occured.
Nov 20: Paid the bill again
Nov 22: New statement. Financial charge of Rs 1635.
*** So the situation, to make it simple, hdfc messages about credited amount. Then a week after the due date, I was messaged that the amount was reverted back. And I am forced to pay 1635.
The bank did not send a reminder of reversed payment, did not remind of the pending amount, neither on sms or via mail. The reversal was intimated on 20th only
N.B.: Will be paying this fine anyway, as I don't want tension.
Plan to tackle.
1) Going to visit Branch tomorrow
2) Message customer service.
3) PNO
4) RBI ombudsman, as final resort, if all other options are closed.
Now all those, who knows about these rules, suggest me whether I am liable to be fined, or was it banks mistake, which can be flight and won?
Update:
Plan 1 failed outright.
November 27- BM denied it has nothing to do with HDFC, as payment was done via 3rd party app (unipay). He was saying, the bounce might have been due to insufficient balance, which prompt the fine. Showed him statement, there was more than 1 lakh in idfc at the time. He told to mail him formally. So mailed him and moved to next level (plan 2 and 3).
Update 2
November 27- GST component of 294 added now.. so total is now 1929
Update 3 -*FINAL UPDATE*
Nov 28- within 24 hours of mailing as per plan 2, the entire amount of 1635 was reversed, leaving aside the GST component (the government is earning quiet a lot huh!!)
P.S: Special Thanks for some people, whose comment motivated me to pursue this to any extent, which was not needed, afterall. And to those who could not stop ROFL... 🥳🥳.
NOT EVERYONE are experts at faking INNOCENCE.. 🕺💃