Suggest me best credit card for train ticket booking.

Rohan

Hi community, I travel in train every 2 - 3 months in AC any tier (Based on available of seat). Tickets cost me around 1k to 3.5k depends on trips and trains. I want to save as much as I can on tickets if possible suggest any method to save on tickets. Also it's okay If I don't get any lounge access in credit card.

I only have groceries, shopping, utilities credit cards...

Hi community, I travel in train every 2 - 3 months in AC any tier (Based on available of seat). Tickets cost me around 1k to 3.5k depends on trips and trains. I want to save as much as I can on tickets if possible suggest any method to save on tickets. Also it's okay If I don't get any lounge access in credit card.

I only have groceries, shopping, utilities credit cards...
IRCTC sbi platinum card. You will get 10 percentage cash back for ac tier

Paying through credit card for tickets is rs 10 higher than UPI, so having specific credit card won't be much useful. It would be a burden for general use. instead this, have rupay credit card to make UPI payment for tickets

I have axis atlas and Amex Platinum travel cards. Need to book train tickets. Does Atlas give 5X on train tickets. If not is it better to buy Amazon pay vouchers and pay using this in IRCTC site. This is not regular, but one time booking. Please suggest

Axis magnus is the best card for this. Gives 3x (14.4% as miles) on amazon pay GC, 10x (48% as miles) on mmt and yatra vouchers.
General Cards: Diners Club Black (~9.9%)
Use SBI Cashback to book from Redus (~5%)
Specific Cards: IRCTC SBI Card Premier (~10% on AC Bookings)
IRCTC SBI Platinum Card (~10% on AC Bookings)
Updates insights on this space?

Smartbuy se hi sasti padti hai mujhe toh, i never use IRCTC portal, sometimes it sucks.
1716401730272.png
Bhai mene check kra, meri delhi se jaipur ki vande bharat ki ticket hai ye. Ispe agar me HDFC CC se krunga to 1% + GST
7.95 + 1.431 = Rs 9.381. So total amount kuch Rs 805 aayega, so if I pay through millenia hdfc cc, smartbuy would fetch 5% cashback on it. ?

View attachment 54619
Bhai mene check kra, meri delhi se jaipur ki vande bharat ki ticket hai ye. Ispe agar me HDFC CC se krunga to 1% + GST
7.95 + 1.431 = Rs 9.381. So total amount kuch Rs 805 aayega, so if I pay through millenia hdfc cc, smartbuy would fetch 5% cashback on it. ?
Pay using the 2nd option ( Rupay / Visa / Mastercard/ Diners). It will show HDFC payment gateway, and in that gateway it won't add any surcharge after payment settlement.
You will get 5% cashback and in statement again 1% rewards points on Millenia CC.