Suggestion on getting upgraded to DCB from Millennia Master

ayus

Hey folks,

I have a HDFC Millennia, which I am using since 3 years. My total credit history with HDFC is 5 years. I have exact 5 lakhs credit limit and no hdfc bank account.

Currently, I have an offer to upgrade to Regalia Gold FYF. But I want to get DCB.

I emailed grivance portal they are denying and asking me to go for Regalia Gold. Please suggest me effective ways.

Will creating a HDFC salary account would help?

You need both
1) high credit limit
2) high spends
I have 5 lakhs credit limit now. They are very bad increasing limit. Last time I had to show my income proofs then they increased my limit. But 5 lakhs should be sufficient for DCB, right?

I saw in posts that I need to spend 5 lakhs in 6months to be eligble for this. Is it true or that is negotiable?

I have 5 lakhs credit limit now. They are very bad increasing limit. Last time I had to show my income proofs then they increased my limit. But 5 lakhs should be sufficient for DCB, right?

I saw in posts that I need to spend 5 lakhs in 6months to be eligble for this. Is it true or that is negotiable?
If you ask for negotiable options, then they will sell you a Ulip plan. Do not buy any insurance plan or child plan or retirement plan or ULIP plan or any other investment.
I suggest to check with your local branch about the CL and spending target and then do it.
Metro cities have higher numbers, smaller towns may manage with lower numbers, so its better to ask them directly and achieve that target.

Hey folks,

I have a HDFC Millennia, which I am using since 3 years. My total credit history with HDFC is 5 years. I have exact 5 lakhs credit limit and no hdfc bank account.

Currently, I have an offer to upgrade to Regalia Gold FYF. But I want to get DCB.

I emailed grivance portal they are denying and asking me to go for Regalia Gold. Please suggest me effective ways.

Will creating a HDFC salary account would help?

These days having a savings account has become an important consideration to issue/upgrade cards. Though the most important criteria still remains spends, timely payments and CL.

If you have significant spends (around 5 lacs for last 6 months) and can continue with such spends for next few months also, then wait and remain on Millennia. If doubtful then take Regalia Gold.

The right approach for DCB Metal would be to try again next month by sending email. But should also continue with good spends on Millennia.
Also would suggest to open a savings max account or if your company has tie-up with HDFC, then straight salary account and take help of RM.

These days having a savings account has become an important consideration to issue/upgrade cards. Though the most important criteria still remains spends, timely payments and CL.

If you have significant spends (around 5 lacs for last 6 months

Also would suggest to open a savings max account or if your company has tie-up with HDFC, then straight salary account and take help of RM.
Even with salary accounts, do we need to maintain these spends?

Thanks everyone. I upgraded to Regalia Gold.
I'll open a salary account. Would try for imperia, falling few thousand short from the official limit.