Suggestions for Optimizing spends to reach Milestones

CVR

Hi All,

I am looking for suggestions on optimizing spends between Magnus (paid), DCB (LTF), Amex MRCC (paid), Amex Plat Travel (paid) (have many other cards of other banks but all LTF so use only for specific bank offers)
Amex MRCC spends will be just 1500 x 4 per month to get 1000 bonus points
Question is how to reach Amex Plat Travel 4 lakh annual milestone while maximizing Magnus for edge rewards to hit 1 lakh monthly milestone
DCB is LTF so willing to not spend unless it is specifically giving higher rewards (Example: IRCTC/weekend dining/Bigbasket vouchers which are not on Axis Gyftr)
I don't have 1 lakh spends every month (maybe 3-4 times a year with avg monthly spends of 70k).. Issue is that I don't know at start of month whether I can hit 1 lakh in a month with certainty or not.. so can't decide start of month to spend on Magnus or Amex Plat Travel..

Any suggestions? Thanks in advance

Hi All,

I am looking for suggestions on optimizing spends between Magnus (paid), DCB (LTF), Amex MRCC (paid), Amex Plat Travel (paid) (have many other cards of other banks but all LTF so use only for specific bank offers)
Amex MRCC spends will be just 1500 x 4 per month to get 1000 bonus points
Question is how to reach Amex Plat Travel 4 lakh annual milestone while maximizing Magnus for edge rewards to hit 1 lakh monthly milestone
DCB is LTF so willing to not spend unless it is specifically giving higher rewards (Example: IRCTC/weekend dining/Bigbasket vouchers which are not on Axis Gyftr)
I don't have 1 lakh spends every month (maybe 3-4 times a year with avg monthly spends of 70k).. Issue is that I don't know at start of month whether I can hit 1 lakh in a month with certainty or not.. so can't decide start of month to spend on Magnus or Amex Plat Travel..

Any suggestions? Thanks in advance
Any suggestions?

1. MRCC- Buy 1500 amazon pay vouchers 4 times in Amazon -
2. Amex Travel- Better use their Rewards Multiplier - Specially period when they offer Additional Rewards (buy X get y).
3. DCB- LTF (use it when there is special HDFC offers like Apple products apart from what you have stated)
4. Magnus- You have around 70K average usage. Balance you can use to pay rent to a family member using many sites which allows like RedGiraffe, PayTM, Cred, MagicBricks etc (there might be around 1% or so convenience charges)

Reactions: CVR
1. MRCC- Buy 1500 amazon pay vouchers 4 times in Amazon -
2. Amex Travel- Better use their Rewards Multiplier - Specially period when they offer Additional Rewards (buy X get y).
3. DCB- LTF (use it when there is special HDFC offers like Apple products apart from what you have stated)
4. Magnus- You have around 70K average usage. Balance you can use to pay rent to a family member using many sites which allows like RedGiraffe, PayTM, Cred, MagicBricks etc (there might be around 1% or so convenience charges)

Thanks for the detailed reply.

Actually avg spends i mentioned includes rent.

What do you mean by additional rewards in amex (apart from normal rewards multiplier)? You have example or link of that which came in last one year?

Thanks for the detailed reply.

Actually avg spends i mentioned includes rent.

What do you mean by additional rewards in amex (apart from normal rewards multiplier)? You have example or link of that which came in last one year?
Like this one

Reactions: CVR
How to reach spend milestone for SBI SimplyClick, when there are no offers in routine months on SBI card ? These come in handy only in times of sale. How to achieve the same ? At least if we are near 1 lac figure, then only we would be in a condition to ask for LTF or fee waiver.