The great ACE day

Friends just i logged into gpay and saw this.
Will it make sense if i take it after holding Magnus card?
Sorry if some of u think that my query is likely a buzz lol
Key input I kept other 2 slots free with Axis bank is to get atlas and reserve later
So will ace help to upgrade?
Kindly provide ur inputs considering Magnus card thanks in advance 🤝🙌
My card portfolio as of April 2023:
SBI CB, Axis Magnus, AmEx MRCC&GOLD, SCB Manhattan, ICICI Apay&Coral, IndusInd Pinnacle, IDFC wealth, AU LIT, HDFC Regalia&Tata Neu
IMG_2806.png

Friends just i logged into gpay and saw this.
Will it make sense if i take it after holding Magnus card?
Sorry if some of u think that my query is likely a buzz lol
Key input I kept other 2 slots free with Axis bank is to get atlas and reserve later
So will ace help to upgrade?
Kindly provide ur inputs considering Magnus card thanks in advance 🤝🙌
My card portfolio as of April 2023:
SBI CB, Axis Magnus, AmEx MRCC&GOLD, SCB Manhattan, ICICI Apay&Coral, IndusInd Pinnacle, IDFC wealth, AU LIT, HDFC Regalia&Tata Neu
View attachment 15408
You can get 5% rewards for bill payments without any cap anyhow for your tata neu card. And in terms of normal 2% cashback, with tata neu you can get 1.5% and you have to spend more than 1.2 lakhs in a year to just even out difference for annual fee.

Also Ace won't fetch rewards for insurance but if your provider is there in tata neu you can get rewards for that as well. So in my opinion this card doesn't make sense for someone holding magnus and tata neu.

You can get 5% rewards for bill payments without any cap anyhow for your tata neu card. And in terms of normal 2% cashback, with tata neu you can get 1.5% and you have to spend more than 1.2 lakhs in a year to just even out difference for annual fee.

Also Ace won't fetch rewards for insurance but if your provider is there in tata neu you can get rewards for that as well. So in my opinion this card doesn't make sense for someone holding magnus and tata neu.
Definitely a good comparison
Thank you 🤝

you do not need but having it doesn't cost you much.

- Cibil total limit will increase with new axis entry (though it is combined in bank records, CIBIL thinks as new card).
- Utility <10k can be covered with existing cards.
- Your offline mostly occupies (magnus, manhattan, lit), hardly any spends will go this card. Scan & Pay usually covers (Amex, Nue).
- Upgrade possible (someone has to show extreme persistance), in anycase upgrade possible through pno.
- I closed it after hardly spent 50k (atleast my use case not satisfied), but if one wants to rotate money it provide 2%. But, still you won't use it, because if that comes mind there are better cards with you.
- Those milestone cards occupies 75% of brain time whenever making any purchase, this comes later.

You're not loosing much if you don't take this card, gaining depends.
It is a myth that milestone cards occupy 75% of brain time. In my case I never pay anywhere with cash other than flea market. After a while it becomes a habit to pay via gv and card brain is not required certainly not 75%.

Ok, in my case example I have to pay 6,000 offline. Before giving card to shop keeper, will think like this..

- Did I complete mrcc 20k this month?
- How far I'm with Magnus, will this purchase help?
- Any GV available for this shop online? If yes, should I use cashback, Magnus or Gold charge.
- Or should I use LIT because I activated those features that might give better returns and have to recover paid amount.

If nothing is there this sudden purchase then only will say "use ace card".

Its good to see, you went only GV acceptance places, but sometimes that is not possible and have to explore other options.
Fact
You’re thinking these when giving card
I fix which card to use from home itself with help of laptop and excel of Magnus card lol
GV shops at mall sometimes on mob data I had hassles in GyFTR so after those incidents I buy vouchers at comfort of home wifi itself before starting out