Two ICICI Emeralde Private Cards. Shall i keep both? & Central RM connect

Hi all,

I got Emeralde Private Metal card (EPM) when it was newly launched without much of relationship or eligibility as it was new in market

But i closed it in 2-3 months as there were no miles partner or accelarated rewards.

With ishop the card became legend of market. So tried for card again through RM/Credit agent But no luck. Dropped mail to grievance team But no reply from them and its been over a month.

As had home loan requirement i got one contact from ICICI Cetral RM team to whom I asked to issue new EPM card in return of New Home loan. But as i was not eligible based on salary and TRV/NRV criteria he initiated request to reactivate the closed card. ( he tried issueing new but got rejected)

Yesterday EPM started showing up in my account. I was in consideration that its the same as above. But got to know today that the reactivation of closed card happened today and the one which was issued yesterday is newly issued by grievance team.

Now i can see two EPM in my account

What should i do. Shall I give up on one or keep both?

If one then which one to close. Reactivated ( without joining benefits as availed in past) or newly issued with joining benefits.

Anyway i will be paying GST only as gets 12500 point annually in return of annual fee.

Sorry for long story.

And if anyone have any product requirement from icici such as new account, Credit Card, Insurance, any loans, demat etc. I am happy to share contact of central RM who can get it done. But within criteria.

For EPM criteria is (PFA)
1) Net Salsry Credit of 3L or more atleast for 3 months
2) PPOP of 50k/month with exisitng credit limit of 6Lakh +
(PPOP = How much bank earning from you)
3) Private Banking cust with CRV>15Cr
4) Wealth Sleect with CRV>3Cr
5) Welth Mangaement with CRV > 25 Lakh

I dont want to spam that RM with unnecessary request hence kindly ping me only if you have genuine requirement and you are Eligible for the same.

Most folks are hoping they recieve one EPM, my man over here gets 2. Kudos .....

Since iShop limits you to 12500 apay voucher per month and there is no exception for add-ons like infinia , it would make sense to have just one. But if iShop also goes smartbuy way where you can go beyond the cap with add on cards, then this might help you .

I'm sure veterans can give you much more precise answer. This is just my 2cents.

Most folks are hoping they recieve one EPM, my man over here gets 2. Kudos .....

Since iShop limits you to 12500 apay voucher per month and there is no exception for add-ons like infinia , it would make sense to have just one. But if iShop also goes smartbuy way where you can go beyond the cap with add on cards, then this might help you .

I'm sure veterans can give you much more precise answer. This is just my 2cents.
Ya. Missed that though. The limit on ishop doubles for me.

Plus my add on for my wife is in process so if add on has saperate limit then i can get add on on both have 4x limit.

If add on limit is combined still 2x.

Why would you keep the reactivated card without the joining benefits?

And in general having two EPMs currently doesn’t seem to have any benefit.
Its not basically without joining benefits. Its like the benefits have been availed 3 months back and are still active. I alredy got taj epicure with free night, annual easidiner and 12500 rewards.

Just the card became active from closed.

Annual benefit still there.

Hi all,

I got Emeralde Private Metal card (EPM) when it was newly launched without much of relationship or eligibility as it was new in market

But i closed it in 2-3 months as there were no miles partner or accelarated rewards.

With ishop the card became legend of market. So tried for card again through RM/Credit agent But no luck. Dropped mail to grievance team But no reply from them and its been over a month.

As had home loan requirement i got one contact from ICICI Cetral RM team to whom I asked to issue new EPM card in return of New Home loan. But as i was not eligible based on salary and TRV/NRV criteria he initiated request to reactivate the closed card. ( he tried issueing new but got rejected)

Yesterday EPM started showing up in my account. I was in consideration that its the same as above. But got to know today that the reactivation of closed card happened today and the one which was issued yesterday is newly issued by grievance team.

If one then which one to close. Reactivated ( without joining benefits as availed in past) or newly issued with joining benefits.

Anyway i will be paying GST only as gets 12500 point annually in return of annual fee.

Sorry for long story.

And if anyone have any product requirement from icici such as new account, Credit Card, Insurance, any loans, demat etc. I am happy to share contact of central RM who can get it done. But within criteria.

I dont want to spam that RM with unnecessary request hence kindly ping me only if you have genuine requirement and you are Eligible for the same.
Keeping 2 or which one, (seems no difference), one thing if I may ask, Are you able to enjoy the full potential of the card with home 🏡 loan !
Won't it be good/(beneficial too) to re-pay the maximum you can!!

Keeping 2 or which one, (seems no difference), one thing if I may ask, Are you able to enjoy the full potential of the card with home 🏡 loan !
Won't it be good/(beneficial too) to re-pay the maximum you can!!
The home loan is dffrent which i needed anyway. And that RM offered me lowest rate as i took sanctions from 4 diffrent places.

Full potential out of 2 card is still question for me. So looking up on this thread😅

Hi all,

Sorry for long story.

Congratulations, man! You're really lucky. People here are struggling to get even one, and you've received two EMP cards. Enjoy your card!

I suggest keeping both cards active and making the most of their benefits.

Is it? Or it's per card?
It is per account. I have multiple ICICI cards (only one EPM :-( ) but I can't purchase any Apay vouchers on iShop since I already breached the limit with EPM early in the month. They don't allow you to add to cart, card selection tak to bat hi nahin jaati.

Its not basically without joining benefits. Its like the benefits have been availed 3 months back and are still active. I alredy got taj epicure with free night, annual easidiner and 12500 rewards.
Why would you not take the new one if you're getting welcome benefits with the new card? You can give it away or sell it to someone.

It is per account. I have multiple ICICI cards (only one EPM :-( ) but I can't purchase any Apay vouchers on iShop since I already breached the limit with EPM early in the month. They don't allow you to add to cart, card selection tak to bat hi nahin jaati.

Why would you not take the new one if you're getting welcome benefits with the new card? You can give it away or sell it to someone.
@RDR As you alredy hold epm.

Do you see any benefit of holding 2 cards? Apart from two easydineers meberships?

As happy as this coincidence this, I would probably have cancelled two EPM. Too many points to spend and spending 30k per annum would hurt. Ofc different story if your spends are above 1-2 lakhs every month.

@RDR As you alredy hold epm.

Do you see any benefit of holding 2 cards? Apart from two easydineers meberships?

There could be some benefits depending on your usage. Eg:
1. Category specific limits (like for Grocery) for RPs can be double
2. Trip cancellation refund benefits could be double
3. In future if iShop introduces per card limits, you could benefit with double the limit

For my usage one is more than enough.