Unable to open HDFC account

I recently applied online to open HDFC account . However , I had a pretty bad experience . First of all i applied on the portal and got this page saying that a customer representatiive will call me or i have to visit branch to complete KYC . But when i went to the branch ,instead of doing the KYC , branch tried to open a new account and was faced with a " Lead creation API failure. Can anyone please guide me as to what i can do? Please Help Me

View attachment 76874View attachment 76873
I am facing the same issue...what to do now ?

does Anyone know.. is hdfc stopped account opening via form? bcz i had visited today to open my father account but branch denied saying that hdfc stopped account opening via form only possible digitally Aadhaar linked number number should linked with Aadhaar unfortunately my father aadhar not mapped with mobile number so they denied ac opening strange..anyone know is this really hdfc stopped ac opening via ac opening form or not kindly let me know

Afaik yes hdfc stopped ac opening via form but not sure ...

Did you deposited 25k or the mab one which was mentioned when you'd applied for the account?
I told the BM that I didn't have 25k with me , I would be able to deposit 14k only. After consulting with some other guy he told me to deposit 14k and basically told me he is removing the deposit requirement as a personal favour because I seemed like a good guy lol. He made me promise I won't let the account run below the mab