Upgrade from HDFC Dinners Black to Infinia Metal

She asked me last 6 months usage on DCBM which was > 10L and I also shared few screenshots of Razorpay where diners was not accepted and corresponding ICICI EPM statement snapshot. Highlighted that usage on HDFC could have been > 20L if it was on another network like Visa/MC. TBH, I have a good repo with her, she keeps asking me to keep some CASA for a day or two when its quarter end due to shortfall in her/branch quota and I have been supporting her.

Can you share the criteria or what's the minimum he asked? my RM is useless. i will be shifting to HSBC premier account & CC in upcoming months.
For a dcbm to aquire minimum 5lakh and above credit limit on your existing hdfc card then you will get upgrade else you can also try card to card where you have higher limit on your other premium credit card of other bank. Incase your existing hdfc card has limit of 5.5lakhs than write to pno and tell them to upgrade to dcbm I think first year is fyf and then chargeable 10k plus gst...I too got upgraded from hdfc diners privilege which was ltf to dcbm when they increased my limit to 5.5 lakhs on diners privilege within 2 months I got upgrade offer

For Infinia, CL should be 10L+ and usage of 10L+ in 6 months. Despite of this didn't get good response over email and had to followup with RM and she did help me in pushing it internally with their CC team in Chennai

How much was your spend after the LE on your diners privilege card? Did you get it based on spend and Limit??

It was on limit and I had spent 2lakhs a qtr that is all and when it got devalued I rarely used it but I got limit enhancement and then upgrade... now on dcbm I spend based on usage most of my spend is on amex for MR from last 2 months am using scb ultimate and dcbm togeather

Scb ultimate for? It used to be a good card.
All the regular fuel grocery wallet loading etc most of the cards are now not giving anything this is the only card that gives points for all types of spends apart from idfc. Amex used to give points for fuel even they downgraded surcharge reversal is given

Redemption is the only issue with scb cards. No points transfer.

I had spent 9.7 lakhs within 3.5 months, also got 2 month milestone benefit and i went to paris also but could not use the card, they have paris transactions on my card but still denied. i also have imperia salary account with them but still denied. i have acquired 65K points withing less than 4 months. i end up chasing them now. EPM card serves me a lot better. Thanks for sharing.

i will keep the card till its free for me as i wont have to pay for next year fees too due to crossing 8 lakh milestone. then i will close it, why i would spend on this card when i can get a lot better rewards on EPM. if bank think customer does not have option let them stay with it. will move to HSBC premier cc now or in few months.

Shouldn't be more than 2 week in total. If going manually. Could be 3 weeks in case of email, as at times they take 4/5 days to reply and if another ticket is opened then another 1 week.

Also once your upgrade was approved did you have to fill a form? Ho

How many days did it take from you sending the form to actually seeing the card in MyCards?
Wednesday -> Handed over docs to HDFC in BLR
Friday -> Docs reached Chennai
Tuesday EOD -> The new card in app
Thursday -> Got card dispatch SMS and email along with the bluedart tracking number
Friday -> received physical card.

So roughly with in week+3 days after filling the forms

Wednesday -> Handed over docs to HDFC in BLR
Friday -> Docs reached Chennai
Tuesday EOD -> The new card in app
Thursday -> Got card dispatch SMS and email along with the bluedart tracking number
Friday -> received physical card.

So roughly with in week+3 days after filling the forms
Did you submit salary slips or ITR along with the upgrade form? do you have ITR more than 60 lacs or Salary more than 5 LPM?