Upgrade offer to amex platinum card with annual fees of 60k

theglobalinvestor

What is the minimum spend you require to justify its charges? I'm wondering if its worth getting when you already have infinia and magnus plus several other credit cards. I think I will most likely just go for plat reserve/travel instead.

Its not the spends but the type of spends that justify the Price Tag of the Amex Platinum Charge Card.

The regular reward rate is worse than most mid-variants.

Can you elaborate? I will have about 5-10k or more power month in online shopping spends. About 10-15L in business class flights, 5-10L in hotels/Airbnb and 1-5L in miscellaneous travel expenses a year.

Is it worth upgrading from ltf amex mrcc to amex platinum considering such high annual fees.Does the rewards cover up for the fees? Those who r currently using this card, kindly share ur valuable thoughts and experience.

The fees is mostly returned as reward points barring about 10k i guess.
Plat card is good for those who travel /travel abroad a lot.

Also you can ask them to let your mrcc be as a compliment card
That way you can distribute your spends (provided you are a high spender)

Do note that the 60k card is a charge card - it has higher interest rate if you revolve on it. NEVER revolve on it

Is it worth upgrading from ltf amex mrcc to amex platinum considering such high annual fees.Does the rewards cover up for the fees? Those who r currently using this card, kindly share ur valuable thoughts and experience.
U will get good paisa vasool for first year
So plan it for an year where u have minimum 5 intl trips then u can close it on 11th month if no more requirements

If it’s LTF, don’t upgrade. Apply for Plat Charge separately if you want. You can later apply for Plat Travel as companion card to Plat Charge.

how did you get the upgrade offer? how old is your card, how do you spend on your card? whats the limit of your card?