I am skipping this, I don't want to invest in such companies after the recent falls...What's your Views on Urban company IPO
Financial: Not impressive previous 2 FY.
OFS: out of 1900 CR IPO- 1428 is OFS.
Pump and dump scheme lagtha hai..I checked the RHP, it looks like the promoters are trying to just dump the shares.
View attachment 109710
Conclusion
Strictly on the basis of share count (ignoring price/valuation) and assuming the IPO is fully subscribed:
👉 The IPO will result in 78.90% of the company’s shares being held by the public.
This percentage reflects the dilution and total shareholding distribution after the fresh issue plus offer for sale.
Would you like me to also break down how much of that 78.9% comes from the fresh issue versus the offer for sale?
Exactly, that's why recently they also spent money in ads and influencers and all and launched the maid service, (even though it is a loss making thing for them).Pump and dump scheme lagtha hai..
You are a master, basic things are visible directly without much digging 👊I checked the RHP, it looks like the promoters are trying to just dump the shares.
View attachment 109710
Conclusion
Strictly on the basis of share count (ignoring price/valuation) and assuming the IPO is fully subscribed:
👉 The IPO will result in 78.90% of the company’s shares being held by the public.
This percentage reflects the dilution and total shareholding distribution after the fresh issue plus offer for sale.
Would you like me to also break down how much of that 78.9% comes from the fresh issue versus the offer for sale?
Hehe, thanks bro.You are a master, basic things are visible directly without much digging 👊
bhai logically, each IPO is dump by promoters/investors.Pump and dump scheme lagtha hai..
For which index are you considering an EPS of 10? Nifty 50 EPS is around 1140.It is new age company...If you check PE of nifty then it is 2nd most expensive market in the world with EPS of just 10...
Sorry for typo...read EPS 10% growth..Check following postFor which index are you considering an EPS of 10? Nifty 50 EPS is around 1140.
Yeah, valuation-wise, I know the arguments. But that EPS number shocked me 🙂Sorry for typo...read EPS 10% growth..Check following post
![]()
Why Are FPIs Selling?
You can't be the second-most expensive market in the world and deliver just 10 per cent EPS growth, points out Akash Prakash.www.rediff.com
Subscribed, five units.What's your Views on Urban company IPO
Financial: Not impressive previous 2 FY.
OFS: out of 1900 CR IPO- 1428 is OFS.
That's why the thread is created...Subscribed, five units.
The potential of this company in the future looks promising. And above all, my opinion is that if you don't understand anything about stock market or company, there is this simple rule I follow: buy the stock of a company which I use. URBAN COMPANY is one among them.
Again, just my opinion.
If it ofs, promoter / investors get money directly. Otherwise, company gets money. In this case, ofs is big part of IPO.bhai logically, each IPO is dump by promoters/investors.