Whens the right time to ask for Millennia upgrade?

joell

I've the Moneyback Plus (paid) and got it 8 months ago. Spend waiver was 50K but I've already spent 2.4L on it. I also have Tata Neu and Swiggy. I don't have any preapproved offers for Millennia as if now. Should I ask them for the upgrade? Or wait for preapproved offer?

Hi, can anyone tell me if it is possible to convert 3-4 months old FYF Tata Neu infinity into some other LTF core cc?
This card hasnt been of much use to me, and I looking to get Regalia gold if possible as it provides better value (but I dont fulfil the salary requirement by 2-3lacs)
Also, I am looking to open Classic salary account with them.
Possible, send an email to them reg this

I've tata neu inf and my card is 6 mns old they accepted my req and asked me to give my consent for the same but I did not take it as tn inf suits better for my needs

Try ur luck.

Understood, can you please share their email if you dont mind.

This is what I received from the HDFC CC team

"On receipt of your mail we had liased with the concerned department for review and wish to inform you that we will be able to review your request for Infinia Millenia credit card at pricing: First Year Free i.e. Joining Fee : Nil, Renewal Fee: Rs. 1000 + GST, renewal fee will be waived off upon spends of 1 lakhs+ in previous membership year.
Note - We take this opportunity to clarify that as per product feature, upon upgradation of your earlier credit card to Millenia credit card, the existing rewards points shall be carried forward to the new credit card on a proportionate basis the card variant.
Hence we request refer page 2 in below link for reward points conversion ratio and provide us your confirmation regarding membership fee and reward points transfer ratio to review your request.
Last four digits of card number -
Product type to be upgraded -
Confirm for pricing -
Aware of reward points conversion and product features -
Income documents:
Note:Card upgrade is subject to internal checks and validation."

This is what I received from the HDFC CC team

"On receipt of your mail we had liased with the concerned department for review and wish to inform you that we will be able to review your request for Infinia Millenia credit card at pricing: First Year Free i.e. Joining Fee : Nil, Renewal Fee: Rs. 1000 + GST, renewal fee will be waived off upon spends of 1 lakhs+ in previous membership year.
Note - We take this opportunity to clarify that as per product feature, upon upgradation of your earlier credit card to Millenia credit card, the existing rewards points shall be carried forward to the new credit card on a proportionate basis the card variant.
Hence we request refer page 2 in below link for reward points conversion ratio and provide us your confirmation regarding membership fee and reward points transfer ratio to review your request.
Last four digits of card number -
Product type to be upgraded -
Confirm for pricing -
Aware of reward points conversion and product features -
Income documents:
Note:Card upgrade is subject to internal checks and validation."
Understood, will read the other thread.

Thank you.

If you can meet fee reversal criteria then this would be better, via upgrade HDFC rarely offers LTF
Actually, I can spend 3-4lpa without issues, but the thing is my current HDFC card doesn't provide much value hence couldn't spend it.

This neu Infinity gives 1.5% back as neu coins whereas my Axis ace gives cashback, so I prefer it.