Which Debit Card to use for Credit Card Bill Payment in April 2025

For me, payments via IDFC first tap on Phonepe is giving inconsistent outcomes. For phonepe recharge or phonepe as merchants, the points were credited immediately(today morning) however a third payment with a merchant name "phone pvt ltd", no points were credited. It's now become a hassle to track each & every transaction for rewards and the later on open a ticket.
Merchant name "phone pvt ltd" is not eligible.

Read my post carefully, i mentioned all merchant names.

Phonepe app - Credit Card bill pay via IDFC Firstap Sticker RuPay Platinum Debit Card without any charges -

MCC 4814, if you get these merchant names only - 👇🏼👇🏼

PHONEPE RECHARGE BANGALORE
PHONEPE RECHARGE
Phonepe recharge
WWWPHONEPECOM Gurgaon
WWWPHONEPECOM
WWWPHONEPE
phonepe banglore
phonepe
Phonepe billpayments

Note - cc bill pay via freecharge app also eligible and no extra charges on RuPay.

Phonepe app - Credit Card bill pay via IDFC Firstap Sticker RuPay Platinum Debit Card without any charges -

PHONEPE RECHARGE
Phonepe recharge
WWWPHONEPECOM Gurgaon
WWWPHONEPECOM
WWWPHONEPE
phonepe banglore
phonepe
Phonepe billpayments

Note - cc bill pay via freecharge app also eligible and no extra charges on RuPay.
"WWW PHONEPE COM" and "PHONEPE PRIVATE LIMITED" k ware mein kya khayal hay?

PHONEPE RECHARGE
Phonepe recharge
WWWPHONEPECOM Gurgaon
WWWPHONEPECOM
WWWPHONEPE
phonepe banglore
phonepe
Phonepe billpayments

Thanks for your reply. How do I manage or change the merchant. I tried to log-off/log in again, but it does not help. Apologies if you have alreayd covered this in detail, but I couldn't find the thread.

Apply SBI Virtual RuPay debit card and pay cc bill via phonepe app, paytm app, sbi unipay, freecharge app, billdesk website without any extra charges on RuPay.

Amex and SCB bank cc bill also supported via billdesk using RuPay variant.

Virtual visa user block card and apply virtual RuPay debit card

Of course you will get reward points too on all these websites/apps.

Amex - https://www.billdesk.com/pgidsk/pgmerc/amexcard/amex_card.jsp

SCB - https://pgi.billdesk.com/pgidsk/pgmerc/standardchartered/scb_card.jsp

Axis (Axis RuPay CC user choose mastercard option and proceed) - https://pgi.billdesk.com/pgidsk/pgmerc/axiscard/axis_card.jsp

SBI Card - https://pgi.billdesk.com/pgidsk/pgijsp/sbicard/SBI_card.jsp

SBM bank - https://pay.billdesk.com/cardnet-instapay/sbmcard

yes bank - https://pgi.billdesk.com/pgidsk/pgmerc/ybkcard/YBKCARDDetails.jsp

phonepe app - https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.phonepe.app&hl=en_IN

freecharge app - https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.freecharge.android&hl=en_IN

paytm app - https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=net.one97.paytm&hl=en_IN
Ok commander, unipay se karta hu

Thanks for your reply. How do I manage or change the merchant. I tried to log-off/log in again, but it does not help. Apologies if you have alreayd covered this in detail, but I couldn't find the thread.
@Abhishek012 suggested for cancel at otp page but zyada cancel mat karna bhai, otherwise bank will restrict your card citing suspicious activity. 🙂

Happened to many. I don't use Phonepe personally.

WWW PHONEPE COM and WWWPHONEPECOM ek he tha na ?

"PHONEPE PRIVATE LIMITED" ka pata nahi. just Rs300 ka small transaction kar k dekh lena.
Hann kia toh hay trial txn. But RBL se nehi kia toh pata nehi laga paya. Ok dekhta hun.

Not same, maybe people are typing it wrongly, for phonepe wallet load it gives 6540 only because of addition of "*pay".

@Abhishek012 suggested for cancel at otp page but zyada cancel mat karna bhai, otherwise bank will restrict your card citing suspicious activity. 🙂

Happened to many. I don't use Phonepe personally.
Thanks Bro..It happened. Thrice it came as "Phonepepvt" and I cancelled the transaction. Now any other transaction is not getting processed. Although my card is showing as active. Should I raise a complaint or there is some cool down period after which I can try.

I had reward points in IDFC for paying through debit card..It shows on main screen page when when you click on First rewards it shows 0 points now..do I need to raise a complaint or it's a temporary error..any one else who faced this

Do you have IDFC credit card as well? In the left tab you can select bank account and should see the reward points in the right tab.