Which Debit Card to use for Credit Card Bill Payment in April 2025

Can someone confirm if im using my normal visa idfc dc to spend 50k and then my firstap sticked to pay cc bills will i get 10x on firstap transaction or i need to spend 50k separately in firstap also pls tell is there any exclusion for mcc in idfc debit card rewards because I can not able to find a proper t&c for this regard......
Both cards spendings are calculated as one account transaction, so you can spend using any of your cards (normal Visa or firsttap).
And yes there are exclusions as well

@Abhishek012

Thank you for all your efforts

Is the following summary correct for DC RP for CC bill payments?

RBL SPDC - Axis Netbanking for Axis CC (FREECHUTIL)

IDFC FirstTap - Freecharge (FREECHUTIL)

SBI VDC - multiple

No other debit card qualifies for RP

My heartfelt thanks to @Abhishek012 for curating these offers and for replying to everyone so patiently. I just reached the monthly cap on rewards on my IDFC FirstTap card. Normally, my bills aren't this huge, but I recently did an international trip + advance tax payments, so optimizing all bill payments was great. My first few payments were on PhonePe, and then I shifted to Freecharge.

I still have about Rs. 1.5L payments left that I plan to do next month - hopefully Freecharge + IDFC FirstTap is still working till then. 🤞🏼

1745123288232.webp

I am getting this error while adding my IDFC FTDC on Freecharge and hence cant proceed further, it says contact customer support. have raised a ticket...lets c

While adding, 1 Rs gets deducted after OTP page and rewards also getting added, but when trying to pay the bill, it shows error....

Any work around ??

If people keep paying 1 lakh+ bills like for dc reward points like this, no wonder exclusions are happening so fast.. atleast use sensibly for the reward points offer to last a little longer guys🙆 u guys are just effecting who pay smaller bills before even utilised offer properly...this over greed is why devaluations are happening so fast every other day

Freecharge is not reliable. 4000 ka bill payment successfully ho gaya lekin abhi tak card mein receive nahi hua hai.

Jabki IDFC bbps par hai. Freecharge Customer Care mein reachable nahi hai.

So we still get rewards on paying CC bills with IDFC First Tap Rupay debit card ?
The payment gateway shows -
PhonepayprivatelimitedBengalur

Please confirm ?
No, now use Freecharge app or website to pay cc bill via IDFC Firstap RuPay DC. No extra charges on RuPay.

merchant name -

FREECHARGEPAYMENTTECHNO

or

FREECHUTIL

View attachment 93017

I am getting this error while adding my IDFC FTDC on Freecharge and hence cant proceed further, it says contact customer support. have raised a ticket...lets c

While adding, 1 Rs gets deducted after OTP page and rewards also getting added, but when trying to pay the bill, it shows error....

Any work around ??
Ya today server overloaded.

Saved card working or use freecharge web.

website working - https://www.freecharge.in/credit-cards

Kotak 811 Super DC & HSBC Salary DC (1.18% charges but 5% cashback)

Note - personally mcc code not verified yet. Do small trxn & check (try with any other bank debit card and ask MCC Code).

New app for credit card bill, points tracking and bill payment.

https://savesage.co/wwTKoVEFHSb

Debit card charges: 1.18% , MCC - 7392 (SAVESAGE SOLUTIONS PRI...)

Card to use: Kotak 811 super dc, hsbc salary dc

Kotak 811 Super DC & HSBC Salary DC (1.18% charges but 5% cashback)

Note - personally mcc code not verified yet. Do small trxn & check (try with any other bank debit card and ask MCC Code).

New app for credit card bill, points tracking and bill payment.

https://savesage.co/wwTKoVEFHSb

Debit card charges: 1.18% , MCC - 7392 (SAVESAGE SOLUTIONS PRI...)

Card to use: Kotak 811 super dc, hsbc salary dc

does it need mandatory sms and save card?

No, now use Freecharge app or website to pay cc bill via IDFC Firstap RuPay DC. No extra charges on RuPay.

merchant name -

FREECHARGEPAYMENTTECHNO

or

FREECHUTIL

Ya today server overloaded.

Saved card working or use freecharge web.

website working - https://www.freecharge.in/credit-cards
How much time does it takes to reflect the amount i did on axis app via sbi debit card option paid more than bill amount the amount is deducted but not reflecting in card @Anindya98 @Abhishek012