Any update .Dear Members
I was offered Yes First Savings account with Initial Funding of 5Lakhs. Please suggest is it worth to apply Yes First account?
I was told that this is 0AMB account and no downgrade happens if there are no funds in account. I have ICICI Wealth and HDFC Imperia accounts.
I had opened with promise of zero AMB wih 5lakh initial funding but there is nothing in writingAny update .
HeheI had opened with promise of zero AMB wih 5lakh initial funding but there is nothing in writing
After two months i got calls from Mumbai office asking me to maintain 8lakh MAB..
Local branch people says ignore those calls
I donot recommend opening SB without written 0 zero AMB from Yes bank
Can a hni program makes SBI sloths work faster?Hehe
Zero amb meaning - no non maintenance charges
So keeping keeping zero amb doesn't do harm
Ofcourse any hni account will have to be maintained & branch PPL are in many bank responsible for hni program not customer care.
Thanks for insights..
Any benefits you got because of it!
SBI = Work fasterCan a hni program makes SBI sloths work faster?
Can a hni program makes SBI sloths work faster?
SBI toh Supreme Court se bhi Time Mangta hai bhaiSBI = Work faster
I don't think so
Did you actually open that account?Dear Members
I was offered Yes First Savings account with Initial Funding of 5Lakhs. Please suggest is it worth to apply Yes First account?
I was told that this is 0AMB account and no downgrade happens if there are no funds in account. I have ICICI Wealth and HDFC Imperia accounts.
I think you can’t open Yes private with just 5L funding. You might be talking about Yes First.I visited local yes bank branch for my marquee card add on application
They were insisting me to open yes grandeur account with 5L IF
After seeing this post, I’ll request them to go for yes private account with 5L IF
Yeah sorry, I meant yes firstI think you can’t open Yes private with just 5L funding. You might be talking about Yes First.
Also, what is your status on account opening ?
but they're smartly connecting several benefits to your actual AMB... so it is like soft downgrade...Yes, they don't downgrade the account
Oh. . ..but they're smartly connecting several benefits to your actual AMB... so it is like soft downgrade...
You'll see Yes FIRST badge in netbanking, but if 10L is not maintained, they might charge you 2499+gst for debit card, no lounge access, bms anyway doesn't work on eclectic dc (unless you book right at the moment when quota opens), etc
Where is it mentioned that DC will be charged?but they're smartly connecting several benefits to your actual AMB... so it is like soft downgrade...
You'll see Yes FIRST badge in netbanking, but if 10L is not maintained, they might charge you 2499+gst for debit card, no lounge access, bms anyway doesn't work on eclectic dc (unless you book right at the moment when quota opens), etc
2013-18 things were very different bro. Now the whole management is with a different bank.Where is it mentioned that DC will be charged?
I have an account in Yes Bank since 2012, not sure since when its of the Yes First category.
Since 2013 to 2018 I kept 0 balance and I wasn't charged a single rupee for anything.
2019-2023 I kept above 5L and not I have drained it again, so curious if that DC fee things is true because when they changed my card to Electic a few month ago the card came with a terms sheet it was mwntioned on that sheet that there won't be any fee for debit card. (I don't have that page with me anymore)