YES Reserve WITH 5x Or AU Lit with opt in feature

bhavik886151

Confused between these two card which should i go for

i am thinking about these card because of my spend on clothing category around 40-50k every month mostly online like Ajio , Myntra ,Addias, Amazon , etc

also some time i buy item on there offline stores too like Adidas,Nike, Skechers

what will be the most rewarding card out of these two i prefer points over cash back any time if both have similar reward rates

hope it solved New
You should take both the cards.
first activate 5% bonus, 10x online and Apparel category and spend 10000 or 20000 on AU lit online and the rest with Yes Reserve 5x.
Kindly mark this as your solution if you are satisfied

Confused between these two card which should i go for

i am thinking about these card because of my spend on clothing category around 40-50k every month mostly online like Ajio , Myntra ,Addias, Amazon , etc
You would reach au lit limit very fast. So you can take reserve 5x then decide on au lit depending how regular your spends are.
But this will require you to pay 5900rs AF. Unlike regular fee, subscription fee can't be reversed. What other cards do you have? As you are spending this much, you might have other cards which will give better net reward rate.

You would reach au lit limit very fast. So you can take reserve 5x then decide on au lit depending how regular your spends are.
But this will require you to pay 5900rs AF. Unlike regular fee, subscription fee can't be reversed. What other cards do you have? As you are spending this much, you might have other cards which will give better net reward rate.
I have amex platinum travel , MRCC , HDFC Bizpower , ICICI Apay ICICI coral

What's your limit in biz power? Total spend?
If you spend this high only on clothing, then total spend could be high enough to get infinnia/DCB/biz black.
If they deny for infinnia/DCB, you should be able to get RG at least (convert or as floater). Put all your spend there, Reach 5l milestone. Try to convert infinnia/DCB/biz black. .

As reserve fee is high, difference in net rewards won't be that high.

What's your limit in biz power? Total spend?
If you spend this high only on clothing, then total spend could be high enough to get infinnia/DCB/biz black.
If they deny for infinnia/DCB, you should be able to get RG at least (convert or as floater). Put all your spend there, Reach 5l milestone. Try to convert infinnia/DCB/biz black. .

As reserve fee is high, difference in net rewards won't be that high.

biz power limit is 2.4 lk

spend almost 1.2-1.4 lakh over all

will try to get DCB/ RG as infinia story read here is not looking possible for now

0biz power limit is 2.4 lk

spend almost 1.2-1.4 lakh over all

will try to get DCB/ RG as infinia story read here is not looking possible for now
I thought if your clothing expenses is 40-50kpm, total expenses might be in lakhs.🤣
Yes with that limit infinnia/dcb is not possible. Though in short term you can try to put all expenses in hdfc for better upgrade to RG. RG gives ~6.6% return on Marks and Spencer, Myntra, Nykaa and Reliance Digital, if you are OK with redeeming for flight/hotel. with quarterly and annual milestone you can get decent return.