Your Card account has been suspended. Please call the number on the back of your Card if we haven't already spoken with you.

Macbook

Account Ending In: xxxx, xxxx, xxxx
Dear MR. xxxx xxxxx,
We recognize that our Card Members’ financial circumstances can change over time. In line with our obligations as a responsible lender, it is necessary for us to periodically update your financial information to ensure our records are up to date and accurate.

We kindly request that you provide us with documentation to verify your current income and employment details. Please provide this information within fifteen (15) days from the date of this email to support further charging on your account.

While under review, charging privileges on your account(s), including any Supplementary Cards, have been temporarily suspended. Failure to provide the requested documents may result in your account being cancelled.

If you are salaried, please provide the following documents:
1) A copy of your personal ITR.
2) The last two months of bank statements reflecting your salary deposits
3) Your two most recent pay slips or latest Form 16.

If you are self-employed, please provide following documents:
1) Certificate of Business Registration.
2) A copy of your latest personal ITR.
3) The last two months of bank statements. Please be advised that if needed, further documentation may be required.
5a03ef34-0989-4c66-9344-c31ad3ecdb58.png

It's not like that,
it only happens when your declared income was low but spends are dis proportionately high , which may include international spends.
Example: your declared income was 15 to 20L and you spend 1crore or above which includes some international spends then it's definitely worth a FR
Doc wanted to spend 1 crore on Kotak white reserve cc for ~2.5 % cashback.

This is just risk and compliance management.

Defaulting, unusual spending habits, large purchases, etc can lead to financial reviews.

They're just making sure you're not a risk and to cover themselves from liability, they're required by law to have systems to detect money laundering and other illegal financial activities.

Ok this is not cool. I'm retired at an early age. So what happens when they ask for my salary details?
If u spend 1 cr on charge card on regular basis
&
At time of u being salaried u gave 30 L itr it doesn't justify..
They wanna justify
If u spending x time more ..where is that spend going from
If u are doing business expense from charge card bcz it has shadow limit . ofcourse they can cancel

Account Ending In: xxxx, xxxx, xxxx
Dear MR. xxxx xxxxx,
We recognize that our Card Members’ financial circumstances can change over time. In line with our obligations as a responsible lender, it is necessary for us to periodically update your financial information to ensure our records are up to date and accurate.

We kindly request that you provide us with documentation to verify your current income and employment details. Please provide this information within fifteen (15) days from the date of this email to support further charging on your account.

While under review, charging privileges on your account(s), including any Supplementary Cards, have been temporarily suspended. Failure to provide the requested documents may result in your account being cancelled.

If you are salaried, please provide the following documents:
1) A copy of your personal ITR.
2) The last two months of bank statements reflecting your salary deposits
3) Your two most recent pay slips or latest Form 16.

If you are self-employed, please provide following documents:
1) Certificate of Business Registration.
2) A copy of your latest personal ITR.
3) The last two months of bank statements. Please be advised that if needed, further documentation may be required.
5a03ef34-0989-4c66-9344-c31ad3ecdb58.png
What's your credit utilization ratio to the total credit and spends amount ratio to the salary ????

@Macbook i read several stories that amex has been fbi as precautionary ..... amex softly analyses the credit report.

If the spends were within the limit of your income be >60% .... fine

Even the spends regarding your business, no problem.

** Amex caught several people who were just rotating money via cc + taking the higher variant cards one by one showing fake networth and other cards.