i think not. only demats opened with same bank can be linked.There is an option to link our Zerodha portfolio with IDFC Bank account. So is it counted as NRV or not?
Is linking to IDFC Safe? Coz what's IDFC getting in return with simply linking our account.
But they have exclusively tied up with Zerodha no. So I thought that would be helpful for increasing NRVi think not. only demats opened with same bank can be linked.
in your case idfc demat account and only portfolio in that demat will be considered as NRV.
i thought they had tie up with icici securities. they are even offering 3 in 1 account.But they have exclusively tied up with Zerodha no. So I thought that would be helpful for increasing NRV
Yes you can do that, Google is your friend buddy.There is an option to link our Zerodha portfolio with IDFC Bank account. So is it counted as NRV or not?
Is linking to IDFC Safe? Coz what's IDFC getting in return with simply linking our account.
Thanks!Yes you can do that, Google is your friend buddy.
Here is the same for existing users of Zerodha - https://support.zerodha.com/categor...in-1-account/articles/3in1-for-existing-users
Enjoy your benefits with IDFC after that I guess 🤑
Yes I do have IDFC Select relationship account. I was thinking if I can add Zerodha portfolio, then I can get into wealth relationship with them (if that counts as NRV).Do you have a existing relationship with IDFC and what all you are planning to avail from it, if you can share 🙂
Contacted RM. He said only savings deposit and fixed deposit is considered under NRV. Will reconfirm with product team he said.i think not. only demats opened with same bank can be linked.
in your case idfc demat account and only portfolio in that demat will be considered as NRV.
Hey, could you check with your RM about this i think he should have an answer or if not he could check internally. If a zerodha account counts in the NRV then it definitely benefits alot of us. In case you get a response from your RM do keep us posted 🙂Thanks!
Yes I do have IDFC Select relationship account. I was thinking if I can add Zerodha portfolio, then I can get into wealth relationship with them (if that counts as NRV).
Nothing specific but just wanted to move out of HDFC Bank as there too I have Preferred account but its of no use. HDFC don't care about loyal customers. And here I'm getting Visa Infinite Debit card with Select account. RM is helpful as well.
I just had a talk with him. He said only FD and account balance is considered as NRV. He'll confirm with product team once again tomorrow.Hey, could you check with your RM about this i think he should have an answer or if not he could check internally. If a zerodha account counts in the NRV then it definitely benefits alot of us. In case you get a response from your RM do keep us posted 🙂
Makes sense in general any Asset of a customer which is directly held or managed by the Bank should qualify for NRV.I just had a talk with him. He said only FD and account balance is considered as NRV. He'll confirm with product team once again tomorrow.
What is considered for select banking upgrade , NRV or savings account balance ?Contacted RM. He said only savings deposit and fixed deposit is considered under NRV. Will reconfirm with product team he said.
Savings account balance of 3L and more is considered.What is considered for select banking upgrade , NRV or savings account balance ?
You know that you can read posts made by other users before making comments like these, right?Can someone tell me that how much equity / shares portfolio is required in Zerodha for idfc Wealth and Private banking programme?
Did i ask something very wrong or what?You know that you can read posts made by other users before making comments like these, right?
He's just walking away from his work. Or wants higher commission on the basis of clients month-end balance.@Chaitanya-a I have been maintaining 3 lakh+ in my IDFC account for 3 months now, yet my RM says he’s not able to upgrade to Select account! He claims that I need 5 lakh to be maintained for 3 months :/
Don't take that personally bud.Did i ask something very wrong or what?
I read comments and confused that's why asked that might be someone has latest info over the same.
If i can't ask things freely then what is the benefit of this platform and if you don't have any info or you find my comment like a repetitive query then you need not to answer na. I wasn't pointing you. I asked generally.
Yeah, calling him on Monday & getting it done. If he doesn’t agree, the branch is just 10 min walk from my home 😉He's just walking away from his work. Or wants higher commission on the basis of clients month-end balance.
Condition for account upgradation is simple that your account should have more than 3L balance at the time of upgrade request.
However 5L is considered for high chances of approval but not for 3 months consecutively.
Ask him that you're keeping 5L but upgrade next month only. Keep this condition otherwise contact your BM.