Are you Over Spending 💰!!

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.
1. My encounter with friend was for Rs.100 during college time and that never came back and there after few days I unfriend him. I straight away said to him, "we will be friends but there will be no financial txn invloved between us ever." He stopped contacting me and found a new lender which he considered new friend until he did what he did to me. Later most of my friends in life were those who had equal or more than me and we settled things on the spot like while eating contibuted for our parts. That worked for long.

With some other friends I always got it back by pushing them or reaching their parents or elder brother. Later in life, I completely stopped giving money to anyone. Never did to acquitances or friend or friends. People did came and straight away, No or told them to find someone else.

Last year from my other friend who is still close to him (the one who didn't returned 100), I came to know he sold mother's and wife's gold also to pay for debt and currently has 73+ Lakhs more to pay. That gold would have been up by 50-60% now. But he was always in mess and never worked out through life with a plan.

The day you need to have loan for your need is the last day you enjoy your life. No matter how much lesser you have in pocket, at end of day if you sleep with no debt at all, you are okay.

2. Not Applicable.

3. Never stood as a guarantee. Once I went with a known only to help with form filling. Later his intention came out when he said, yaar loan apply kar raha hu, guarantor bann jaa teri toh FDs hai hi iss bank mein. I stood up and left by saying form fill karwa dega banda apne aap. He called and said, manager keh raha tha aise hai aapke jaankaar. I told him, usne tujhe ni kaha ki apne matlab ke liye aap dusrey logo ka istemal kartey hai and cut the phone. Never contacted him again. Thing is, stand for yourself and lose a habitual debtor.

4. Personally I never disclosed what I have and online also as we are anonymous it doesn't concerns me when I write I earn so and so as here no one asking me for money or even if someone DM with such request, I ignore it. So yes, even if people push or tell you must be poor that's why not telling or use tactics to let you spill out, never entertain them. My own cousin tried it with me and I said, mai gareeb aadmi hu, kya leta hai. Ni hai kuch.

5. Avoid such people who take loan and you know their work is low or they don't earn much.

When you use every penny wisely and think much more before spending, you will never see a financial blunder in your life.

Never use your money to show off or as Gen Z do, they spend on girls just to tell them how big they are. Luckily in my circle, we spent our life not spending a single rupee for any girls. Paali ni because that is also a burden and bucket with too many holes where water will never stay.
Most of the time relationship bloom and nourish beautifully until financial transactions/matters are not involved...

Especially in college days and early years of life...

Most of the time relationship bloom and nourish beautifully until financial transactions/matters are not involved...

Especially in college days and early years of life...
These things flourish and nourish only to take advantage some day. It can be of money or any other thing.

A glass of water given to you as a gesture is an investment which later will be sing to you in future as a favor and you need to pay back.

P.S: We can live like flowers where honeybee come and suck the nectar but flower can't do much. It can't claim or restirct what it owns. So are the situations in life sometimes.

4. Do not disclose or discuss HOW MUCH you have. Many see your money as their money. Instead, you may discuss money making ways with them.

Very true...if people find out that u have money, they will come to u jaise madhumakhi shahad ke chhate pe bhin bhinati hain

If i have 1 lakh in pocket, people think i have only 100 Rs....this is how i have positioned myself

People dont discuss finanacial matter with me thinking that i might ask money from them 😄😄

After that incident he's living his life and i have to beg for my money. And working overtime just repay that...
It's you who thinks he is living life. Saw people ending their lives after sometime. They never sleep in peace till they are alive.

If matter invloves too much money, dragging to court is an option which make their lives hell with dates although you need to try to enjoy that suffering time as you will also need to be present. Embarass them by sending a dhol wala and make an annoucement where they live so that other's don't help such beings.

My father taught such a lesson to a mischief that he had to pay back more than what was due.

It's you who thinks he is living life. Saw people ending their lives after sometime. They never sleep in peace till they are alive.

If matter invloves too much money, dragging to court is an option which make their lives hell with dates although you need to try to enjoy that suffering time as you will also need to be present. Embarass them by sending a dhol wala and make an annoucement where they live so that other's don't help such beings.

My father taught such a lesson to a mischief that he had to pay back more than what was due.

2nd para looks good. Will try that

But what if he is really in huge problem and suffering mentally and physically due to huge debt? What is this embarrasses him in front of family and neighbours which leads him to commit suicide or harm himself in any other way.

This happens to both side. same way i was too depressed also i lost my job debts increasing unable to do anything not even want to eat sleep or anything. But

I agree. I am sorry for what you went through. Frankly, i will be embarrassed to even ask my money back. Luckily, no one ever borrowed money from me. Take care and hope future is bright and shiny for you.

After that incident he's living his life and i have to beg for my money. And working overtime just repay that...
Life is a great teacher...
And it's Full of Ups and Downs..

Everybody learn the lesson in the Journey, some by hardway some by softway. either by own mistake or by someone else mistake...

Many people have burnt badly/ learnt Life lessons in F&O, Crypto, MLM, Rash Driving, Drinking, Accident, Drugs...

I do remember about your thread and your experience, you posted few months back...(Your CC Business and Friend)

Still I would say, you are a strong man, and have very bright chance to comeback...

Why do one care about him?

There is always a cost to pay for actions. Sometimes it is life itself. If you are too embarass to face it, you must be more embarassed about what lead to it or why you did something like this to others.

It is his own action and if not at your hands he is destined to suffer at other's hand. Such people have many lenders to deal with. Even death won't spare him and in another reincarnation he will have to pay you back.

Why do one care about him?

There is always a cost to pay for actions. Sometimes it is life itself. If you are too embarass to face it, you must be more embarassed about what lead to it or why you did something like this to others.

It is his own action and if not at your hands he is destined to suffer at other's hand. Such people have many lenders to deal with. Even death won't spare him and in another reincarnation he will have to pay you back.
Harsh.

I do not believe in karma. And definitely not in rebirth. But I will never like anyone to harm himself or herself because of my actions.

Life is precious even of someone who is considered lowlife. Whatever he / she may be, he would have loved ones. His world will suffer.

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.