PNB launched New Range of Debit Cards

• Thread starter Thread starter Deleted member 18439
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 1K
  • Views Views 55K
  • Tags Tags
    cards new pnb
The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.
Hi guys, I am planning to open Elite exclusive account to get 3 DCs 1 primary Free, 2 add ons paid, all imperial cards.

Now I want to know that after getting these cards I can stop maintaining 1L and keep 5-7k and won't be charged any non maintenance charges?

But next Year onwards I'll be charged annual fee on my primary card too, if I don't maintain as it's free only if MAB is maintained, right?

Can I get imperial cards in basic accounts or 1lac while applying is necessary?

And the code for card is SAI and I need to visit them to apply one by one after getting each card, right?

Please help me with above.
@Dhudu

Hi guys, I am planning to open Elite exclusive account to get 3 DCs 1 primary Free, 2 add ons paid, all imperial cards.

Now I want to know that after getting these cards I can stop maintaining 1L and keep 5-7k and won't be charged any non maintenance charges?

But next Year onwards I'll be charged annual fee on my primary card too, if I don't maintain as it's free only if MAB is maintained, right?

Can I get imperial cards in basic accounts or 1lac while applying is necessary?

And the code for card is SAI and I need to visit them to apply one by one after getting each card, right?

Please help me with above.
@Dhudu
Yes. Par account downgrade ho sakta hai

No it's
the first post doesn't mention benefits as quarterly or yearly.
Should we assume it's yearly?
No, depending on the cards it's quarterly, half yearly and yearly
In the table it's mentioned but might look little complicated
Scroll down and check the attached pdfs off all cards, they are official bank doc with all the benefits mentioned

ok, so PNB made a mess, I was not able to apply addon as my primary card was not showing active in their CBS even after 1 month, so bank official cancelled my card and reapplied my primary again. now I have received a platinum instead of imperial. now cancelled platinum and applied for imperial and charged me the fee for primary, card still not dispatched. going to raise this with RBI now.

I've PNB basic savings account, the one which had Rs. 2k QAB requirement but now is ZERO balance account.

I want to take RuPay Select DC, which account variant should I change it to? I'm thinking of Elite Executive ... for that, I need to maintain Rs. 1 lakhs QAB, correct? Any way to avoid this without being fined for non maintenance?

By visitng branch, I can get the account variant changed, right? Or, do I need to close the account and then open a new one? Anyone has experience with this?

After changing the account variant, will I have to fill form for RuPay Select debit card or can I do the same via mobile / internet banking?

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.