How SBI Card Ruined My CIBIL for 3 Years (689 Days of False Reporting)

tempmirzaa

I need to share a shocking case of negligence by SBI Card that destroyed my credit profile.
The Timeline:
Oct 2022: I closed my SBI Credit Card.
Oct 2022 – Sep 2024: Instead of closing it, SBI continued to report the card as "Active" to CIBIL. My report shows "Payment History" for 2023 and 2024 on a dead card!
The Damage: Because of this "Active/Default" status, 9 of my loan/card applications were rejected (including HDFC, IDFC, and Axis) citing "Outstanding Dues."
The Evidence:
On 22 Nov 2025, SBI rejected my own application citing "Previous Outstanding Dues."
I escalated to the Nodal Officer. Just 4 days later (26 Nov 2025), they issued a No Objection Certificate (NOC) admitting there are ZERO Dues.
My Stand:
I have suffered 3 years of mental agony and financial loss. I am not accepting a simple "Sorry." I have demanded ₹1 Lakh Compensation and a Premium Lifetime Free Card as service recovery. If not met, I am moving to the RBI Ombudsman to claim the ₹500/day penalty for delayed closure (~₹3.5 Lakhs).
Has anyone else faced this? Advice welcome.

• 2025_11_27 5_26 pm Office Lens.webp
    2025_11_27 5_26 pm Office Lens.webp
    101.6 KB · Views: 30
I need to share a shocking case of negligence by SBI Card that destroyed my credit profile.
The Timeline:
Oct 2022 – Sep 2024: Instead of closing it, SBI continued to report the card as "Active" to CIBIL. My report shows "Payment History" for 2023 and 2024 on a dead card!
The Damage: Because of this "Active/Default" status, 9 of my loan/card applications were rejected (including HDFC, IDFC, and Axis) citing "Outstanding Dues."
The Evidence:
On 22 Nov 2025, SBI rejected my own application citing "Previous Outstanding Dues."
I escalated to the Nodal Officer. Just 4 days later (26 Nov 2025), they issued a No Objection Certificate (NOC) admitting there are ZERO Dues.
My Stand:
I have suffered 3 years of mental agony and financial loss. I am not accepting a simple "Sorry." I have demanded ₹1 Lakh Compensation and a Premium Lifetime Free Card as service recovery. If not met, I am moving to the RBI Ombudsman to claim the ₹500/day penalty for delayed closure (~₹3.5 Lakhs).
I had heard someone did face closure issues and the then the bank has honoured ₹500/day something around 1.5-1.8L I'm not sure though...

The Timeline:
The Evidence:
My Stand:
In your cibil it shows closed so it is closed. There aren't any dues pertaining to it. Some other stuff must be there to the reason the banks say outstanding dues. There are 2-3 cards of this nature in my cibil. Never hampered anything.

Bhai I have a rejection letter from SBI itself dated Nov 2025 which specifically says Rejected due to outstanding dues on existing card also my CIBIL shows payment history for 2024 on a card closed in 2022. This is not a normal closure it's a technical error that cost me 9 loans

You have any proof of closure email/call recordings? Idk if call recordings are admissible for RBIo.