IDFC Future First Savings Account

Walter White

Thinking of opening a Future First Savings Account with IDFC Bank. The services are more or less similar to a premium account at any bank with no MAB or Debit Card charges (Visa Signature is being offered).

Anyone who is using it currently, how has been the experience?

raghu.rokda

Deepika Padukone Bollywood GIF
Theek hai bhai

Toh fir koi farzi student id ki jugaad karo

marvel

Hey guys. I submitted my application for opening Future Savings Account on Monday. Till now the account is not opened. I submitted my application through documents method and not tab. Should I complain about this or will it really take time?

Humanbeing

Hey guys. I submitted my application for opening Future Savings Account on Monday. Till now the account is not opened. I submitted my application through documents method and not tab. Should I complain about this or will it really take time?
Better to ask the query regarding delay in account opening process on X (Twitter). You can DM your registered mobile number to IDFC Official Twitter & ask that why there is delay in account opening process citing the number of days since the submission of documents via offline & also don’t forget to mention the branch name, they will take care the rest of the things.

marvel

Hey guys hello to you all. Submitted my application for future Savings Account through branch via physical mode last Monday (18/03/24). Still the account is not opened. Complained to the social media team also. A guy from the branch called and keep on telling the students account takes time since they have to verify everything. It's been one and half week. What to do?

Go to branch & open through tab ..
If they insist not to open though tab .. make video of their service Denial & for non compliance because of lack of training ..
These mfs idfc are blood sucker to innocent people who take small loan & consumer loan .

marvel

Go to branch & open through tab ..
If they insist not to open though tab .. make video of their service Denial & for non compliance because of lack of training ..
These mfs idfc are blood sucker to innocent people who take small loan & consumer loan .
When I visited last Monday they first tried with tab only. But while proceeding with tab he suddenly told me since you already have a credit card with idfc we cannot proceed with tab unless you have any other mobile number. So I agreed upon doing physical method itself.

#aniket

When I visited last Monday they first tried with tab only. But while proceeding with tab he suddenly told me since you already have a credit card with idfc we cannot proceed with tab unless you have any other mobile number. So I agreed upon doing physical method itself.
The case shouldn't be like this though you're ETB. By the way, you can take an another number and open the account first, later on you can change it.

varun__goel_

BS, ask him to do the process right in front of you. And if it gives any error, then I will give another number. The employee is just misguiding you.

Or try any other branch

#aniket

Hey guys received a message mentioning "Your account number xxxxx has been registered with customer ID xxxxx", something like that from idfc. When can I expect to view the account details in app. In app its still showing apply now only.
You're ETB, you must be able to run the apply smoothly as soon as your account got opened. Attach the screenshot and brief about today incident.

So you haven't taken any slip or captured any photo related to your account opening from the tab?

Check for these SMS, whether you have received or not:

1)Dear Customer, Congratulations! Your Saving Account ending with XXXXXXX 4 digits) has been created. Experience power-packed benefits with your account, now! Team IDFC FIRST Bank.

2) Thanks for opening A/c with IDFC FIRST Bank. Your customer ID is ××××××××××. Download our Mobile App & use customer ID to login.

Though after using Customer ID to login you're unable to view your account then wait for a while, let the system get updated or else contact to the bank.

ritwik2000

Hey guys received a message mentioning "Your account number xxxxx has been registered with customer ID xxxxx", something like that from idfc. When can I expect to view the account details in app. In app its still showing apply now only.
go to the idfc first mobile app and login from there .. if you can login then all fiine