If you are getting the card newly, then it’s still ok since you still get 50k ERs.mainly for for 2x on international spends right from Rs 200 spend onward
3L spend on reserve gives 45K Er
3L spend on M4B gives 35K ER
But as of today my friend said that even though one hold M4B the original base rewards of 12ER for 200 only they’re able to transfer at 5:4 and post spend of 150000 the extra 23 ER for every eligible 200/ is going to a bucket of normal ERs where its allowed for 5:2 transfer onlyFor now, though they go into a separate ER bucket compared to M4B, they r being allowed to be converted at 5:4 if you have both Reserve and M4B. I doubt it willl last long though.
Did ur friend transfer ER at 5:2 or 5:4?But as of today my friend said that even though one hold M4B the original base rewards of 12ER for 200 only they’re able to transfer at 5:4 and post spend of 150000 the extra 23 ER for every eligible 200/ is going to a bucket of normal ERs where its allowed for 5:2 transfer only
Pls confirm if u have the real experience currently
TIA
I have never managed to cross 1.5 lacs excluding Traveledge Giftedge & GrabdealsBut as of today my friend said that even though one hold M4B the original base rewards of 12ER for 200 only they’re able to transfer at 5:4 and post spend of 150000 the extra 23 ER for every eligible 200/ is going to a bucket of normal ERs where its allowed for 5:2 transfer only
TIA
It was a conversation over lunch and he just shared this info not sure what ratio he did transferDid ur friend transfer ER at 5:2 or 5:4?
I have Reserve and M4B...I transfer all points at 5:4It was a conversation over lunch and he just shared this info not sure what ratio he did transfer
Thats good to hearI have Reserve and M4B...I transfer all points at 5:4
YesI have Reserve and M4B...I transfer all points at 5:4
All points at 5:4But as of today my friend said that even though one hold M4B the original base rewards of 12ER for 200 only they’re able to transfer at 5:4 and post spend of 150000 the extra 23 ER for every eligible 200/ is going to a bucket of normal ERs where its allowed for 5:2 transfer only
TIA
2 lakh each for both M4B and ER for group A?Yes
All points at 5:4
And the annual limits of transfer to a partner are also separate for M4B points and regular ERs
Yes2 lakh each for both M4B and ER for group A?
So M4B limit gets utilised at the beginning?Yes
But for ER to be redeemed under its own yearly limit, M4B points has to be 0.
Just figured out this couple of days back by accident and successfully redeemed my 1L+ ERs at 5:4 to Accor under a fresh 2L limit
Thanks for the infoYes
All points at 5:4
And the annual limits of transfer to a partner are also separate for M4B points and regular ERs
5:4 only. Do not worry.But as of today my friend said that even though one hold M4B the original base rewards of 12ER for 200 only they’re able to transfer at 5:4 and post spend of 150000 the extra 23 ER for every eligible 200/ is going to a bucket of normal ERs where its allowed for 5:2 transfer only
TIA