Bank employees qualification

KGSIPO

Can anybody say with what qualifications, the employees of private bank recruited. Nowadays, I am seeing many of the employees of private bank totally unqualified without their required qualifications. They don't even understand the procedure and process in the bank. They are not permanent and the banks has given them lot of access to their client account details.. Manytimes, I am totally uncomfortable when an employee opening his phone and telling all details and they also keep on changing for the job. There may be checks and balances but I am not seeing such problems in PSU banks. Sometimes, I get a call requesting to put their employee id while opening deposit and it is irritating. I know one employee who has changed three banks in a year but I am not against that. The only issue is confidentiality.

What do you expect at 11-12k?
PSUs have proper recruitment drives & procedure to check reasoning & all & pay much higher than pvt ones.

I too want to know that. I want to work.
I just feel bank jobs are mostly sales agent jobs that's why I usually avoid.
Incase anyone has any idea on which role in bank is not sales related please let me know.

RBI has so much talking on regulations but totally silent on employees recruitments. In other end, SEBI has demanding so many passing of examinations to be a financial advisor. In banks, there is no mandatory requirements for being an employee of private bank. RBI has do something on these.

I too want to know that. I want to work.
I just feel bank jobs are mostly sales agent jobs that's why I usually avoid.
Incase anyone has any idea on which role in bank is not sales related please let me know.
u can become BM .
One of my relatives hv recently joined axis as BM , she was fresher and got placed from clg directly after her MBA degree.

Some banks also recruit at BBA Too.

A time tested Selection Process

A well structured Training Process

A senior to junior mentoring/guidance

Once a banker, always a true banker.
Qualified, tested n promoted.

These are the cornerstones on which PSU Bankers are born, nurtured, trained n positioned.

Many private players lack in almost ALL the above basic structure to produce true Bankers. Many do not even know about mandatory exams of JAIIB/CAIIB, leave alone passing them. Or, any of the 30+ Acts that a true banker must master to be a Great Banker.

These are the cornerstones on which PSU Bankers are born, nurtured, trained n positioned.

Many private players lack in almost ALL the above basic structure to produce true Bankers. Many do not even know about mandatory exams of JAIIB/CAIIB, leave alone passing them. Or, any of the 30+ Acts that a true banker must master to be a Great Banker.
Well said sir . The private banks also should follow PSU banks procedure. Private bankers should see a larger vision . I am seeing the companies which are paying high are making more profits due to employees efficiency and innovation .

Guide into becoming banker in Private banks
There are three type of recruitment

1- typical MBA folk getting into low tier college join as Assistant BM and extra low tier ones goes to become normal banker
Then Assistant BM and then bm
Or they join directly into typical High Hni client RM

2 there is course for axis ,hdfc and icici called young banker program
Which gives you Salesforce/ RM for normal classic type customer but main job is sales
Course is like 3-4 lakh something u get guarantee job and almost same amount back in 2 years
Axis young banker program
Hdfc future bankers program
ICICI Bank Po program
Yes bank professional banker program

Fees is like 3-4 lakhs and u get loan by bank at almost 11-13 % .
Not sure but college is in banglore Sikkim Manipal University I guess .

( It's just sales sales sales in first 2-3 year then u can switch and get higher rank and salary)

3 walk in interview/ bba etc , you don't have any bank job but you get sales for other products bank is selling such has ulip , insurance etc
Then you can get internal promotion and do bank internal activity

There are three type of recruitment

1- typical MBA folk getting into low tier college join as Assistant BM and extra low tier ones goes to become normal banker
Then Assistant BM and then bm
Or they join directly into typical High Hni client RM

2 there is course for axis ,hdfc and icici called young banker program
Which gives you Salesforce/ RM for normal classic type customer but main job is sales
Course is like 6 lakh something u get guarantee job and almost same amount back in 2 years

3 walk in interview/ bba etc , you don't have any bank job but you get sales for other products bank is selling such has ulip , insurance etc
Then you can get internal promotion and do bank internal activity
bhaiya salary to mention karte : ) :hehe:

I think I have the essential knowledge of bank products unlike we see on this forum that RM selling a product doesn't know the details.
I just don't want to run behind targets and missell to innocent people just for commission.

Also a little bit controversial - I don't feel like the exams taken for the bank jobs really help after securing a job. Like I learn DI LR but after getting a job, I don't use that knowledge directly. The examinations should improve in India, take knowledge based exam of banking related questions - even if someone won't pass the exam but still be equipped with needed knowledge in day to day life.

Coming back to the topic
u can become BM .
One of my relatives hv recently joined axis as BM , she was fresher and got placed from clg directly after her MBA degree.

Some banks also recruit at BBA Too.
I won't get a placement offer, is there any role which has no sales part
I think one could be Wealth management department of bank - advisory services etc
Anything else?

I think I have the essential knowledge of bank products unlike we see on this forum that RM selling a product doesn't know the details.
I just don't want to run behind targets and missell to innocent people just for commission.

Also a little bit controversial - I don't feel like the exams taken for the bank jobs really help after securing a job. Like I learn DI LR but after getting a job, I don't use that knowledge directly. The examinations should improve in India, take knowledge based exam of banking related questions - even if someone won't pass the exam but still be equipped with needed knowledge in day to day life.

Coming back to the topic

I won't get a placement offer, is there any role which has no sales part
I think one could be Wealth management department of bank - advisory services etc
Anything else?
No idea mate !

I already told the process for no sales target jobs .
U can even get these off campus too, u just need right guy who can give referral.
Simple.

Only yesterday, we were dealing with this topic.

Today, I see this.

Private banks misreporting complaints as queries: Shaktikanta Das https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/business/india-business/private-banks-misreporting-complaints-as-queries-shaktikanta-das/articleshow/115431943.cms

RBI Gov is not happy with what these Private Banks are doing on MIS-SELLING and REPORTING COMPLAINTS AS QUERIES.

Time to take some tough decisions....

Only yesterday, we were dealing with this topic.

Today, I see this.

Private banks misreporting complaints as queries: Shaktikanta Das https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/business/india-business/private-banks-misreporting-complaints-as-queries-shaktikanta-das/articleshow/115431943.cms

RBI Gov is not happy with what these Private Banks are doing on MIS-SELLING and REPORTING COMPLAINTS AS QUERIES.

Time to take some tough decisions....
somewhat like my case they closed complaint and sent ans as a link
i did not ask them how to do upgrade through link but i told them to do the upgrade