HDFC Locker Size & Slab Charges for Imperia & Preferred Banking Customers

Have asked for locker from RM a few times they say yes sir we'll provide soon but then say there is no availability

I am Imperia customer , my Mother is Preferred customer , my father is Imperia customer . no grouping done . individually we are.
I thought of taking a locker , my parents already have in other banks.
but we want to apply locker as a group to access it in the absence of any other 2.

So when I contacted the branch REGARDING THE SIZE OF LOCKER & Charges there is So much discrepancy.
( Of course they asked for Investment , I said Fcuk of , bcz they know about me several times I given complaints to RBI and higher Institutes. )
( He asked me for FD, I said already huge available in bank , He asked extra, I said i wont, later when I said I will complaint , he agreed he will provide or arrange in near branch )

Now the actual problem is as per T &C of Imperia banking
1) It is said No locker annual rental charges - But my branch guy saying only FIRST YEAR wavier
2) Regarding the size Of locker - he said any size as you wanted
3) Kindly also tell me how many years completed for you guys from the date or month of opening

So I want to have clarity from you guys who already availed this service, please give clarity on SIZE & CHARGES on locker for IMPERIA BANKING CUSTOMERS

( You may think that bcz I said no to investment & FD , that bank guy is saying like this .
bcz at starting to check the availability of locker , I accepted what ever he asked for INVESTMENT ,
AT that TIME ONLY HE SAID THE SAME that only FIRST YEAR FREE. not bcz of my anti-investment ).
To answer your queries, I would like to mention that I got confirmation from RM as well as HDFC Imperia Customer Support, that there is no size bound for lockers and any customer can take any locker which is available be it Extra Small or Extra Large, lockers are free until Imperia status is active and no annual fees will apply and if any branch BM force to take investments or denies to provide the locker despite of being availble, customer can mail to imperia support and PNO. Also, whatever you do, keep it documented, ask your BM to mail you which will be your weapon for fighting.

For reference regarding normal locker charges - https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/save/safe-deposit-locker/fees-and-charges

Does any one know dimensions of locker In hdfc bank as per small, large extra large
I am unable to find the same in internet. I am getting the price List.

and regarding my locker prob, only some small sizes available in nearby branch.
All 4 are newly opened branches and the main branch doesn't have locker, all the near by branches are saying the same as 1st year free for imperia.
but since I have most prominent elite guys confirmation and T & C of imperia,
Now I said I will raise an SR against branch , so he said not to do, He personally sended a mail to his bod technical team for this issue and he said revert back. or he asked me any your friend customer id of any person who is enjoying the same facility from 2 -3 years free in Imperia , so I can cross check he said.

To answer your queries, I would like to mention that I got confirmation from RM as well as HDFC Imperia Customer Support, that there is no size bound for lockers and any customer can take any locker which is available be it Extra Small or Extra Large, lockers are free until Imperia status is active and no annual fees will apply and if any branch BM force to take investments or denies to provide the locker despite of being availble, customer can mail to imperia support and PNO. Also, whatever you do, keep it documented, ask your BM to mail you which will be your weapon for fighting.

For reference regarding normal locker charges - https://www.hdfcbank.com/personal/save/safe-deposit-locker/fees-and-charges
bro tq for the same bro
but can you keep the some screenshot so that I can share it to my BM

actually recently for my mail tp customer and nodal support, i am getting mail from preferred support, or they are transferring it to accounts related branches, ( now only came to know that few months back I moved FDs to SFBs for more Intrest rates.)

They have changed the locker policy it seems. When I got locker few months back at that time same link showed free locker for Imperia account.

Even I was forced to take investment plans or a big FD , some how I was reluctant. The BM told me clearly it is a new branch and we need business. He was not ready to offer locker to anyone does not take an investment plan or do a FD in lakhs (2L is minimum what he told me).

There are 2 other govt bank branches new me SBI & BOI (Just opened 2 months back) , both are ready to offer locker facility with an FD of 50k which i still better than Pvt bank craps.

They have changed the locker policy it seems. When I got locker few months back at that time same link showed free locker for Imperia account.

Even I was forced to take investment plans or a big FD , some how I was reluctant. The BM told me clearly it is a new branch and we need business. He was not ready to offer locker to anyone does not take an investment plan or do a FD in lakhs (2L is minimum what he told me).

There are 2 other govt bank branches new me SBI & BOI (Just opened 2 months back) , both are ready to offer locker facility with an FD of 50k which i still better than Pvt bank craps.
Regarding the availability of locker and Fd investment will not be problem for me or anyone bcz now If they do drama u can go this way.
As per RBI instructions the FD is mandatory, but not of as much as banks asks to do, it is only 3 years locker charge+breakable charges + GST max even in semi urban it wont cross 10-15k FD, suppose even branch manger made drama as non availability , he need to give wait list number and update every 4-6 months on wait list number change.
but

Internal corporate target pressures for them are very different , we have to have soft corner on their side until they are SOFT on us and understand us humanly and provide good solution , you can give any FD amount you want , No need to do any other INVESTMENT Plans .

Here my problem is only regarding PRICING and SIZE which they dont have clarity in branches, not even in the T & C of imperia.
but one of the guy clearly mentioned that he contacted the RM and he conveyed the same.
Now also I contacted MY RM he also said the same, choose any locker size as ur wish , until imperia status it is FREE OF COST.

and he also said just take whatever you want, later we can see if any charges levied I will wavier off.

but I am not interested in such manner, so waiting for branch reply,

but this thread guys really helped me in their experience and so that I got more clarity, they are not being charged as confirmed in above msgs from so many years.

Now only given left and right to my 3 branch managers bcz of wrong information, minimum they dont see T & C worst part.
and I said always ur making me to complaint to nodal office or RBI this time. He requested not to complaint.
he said he will enquire and inform.

How much should be there in account or FD for Imperia?
contact your branch or RM or VRM
every one has their own bargain in this .

ONLY for imperia status dont do FD in HDFC, if you have more amount then ok
other wise go to some small Finance banks, DCB , indusind banks e.t.c for amount upto 4.5 LAKHS (principle).

bcz they are giving almost 1000 extra for 1lakh per year compared to HDFC and GOVt banks ( i.e simply 1% extra ROI )
so if you do 20lakh deposit , you are loosing 20000 per year in the name of imperia.

u have excess to park then okay

Reactions: KGF
contact your branch or RM or VRM
every one has their own bargain in this .

ONLY for imperia status dont do FD in HDFC, if you have more amount then ok
other wise go to some small Finance banks, DCB , indusind banks e.t.c for amount upto 4.5 LAKHS (principle).

bcz they are giving almost 1000 extra for 1lakh per year compared to HDFC and GOVt banks ( i.e simply 1% extra ROI )
so if you do 20lakh deposit , you are loosing 20000 per year in the name of imperia.

u have excess to park then okay
Yes, I have put FDs in 4 small banks already.

Is there any real benefits to Imperia status though? I already got a zero balance account with no MAB requirements in HDFC.