Dual Airtel axis CC?

gogetassj4

I already hold a mastercard variant of Airtel axis since November last year. I had applied from the Airtel app (been Airtel customer since 2012) but didn't have any prior relationship with Axis. It went smoothly and the card was dispatched within a week.

This week while trying to check out the pre approved CCs from axis website (not app) I see that they are offering Airtel card but on rupay network. Hence I got curious 🤔

Does anyone have any dual axis card of same type of different network? If I apply it via their website, will there by any complications? LIke for example they will close the previous card, etc.

I already hold a mastercard variant of Airtel axis since November last year. I had applied from the Airtel app (been Airtel customer since 2012) but didn't have any prior relationship with Axis. It went smoothly and the card was dispatched within a week.

This week while trying to check out the pre approved CCs from axis website (not app) I see that they are offering Airtel card but on rupay network. Hence I got curious 🤔

Does anyone have any dual axis card of same type of different network? If I apply it via their website, will there by any complications? LIke for example they will close the previous card, etc.

There are people who have 2 airtel card of different variants

Mine got rejected for a different variant.
Previously they used to allow but now it's not possible I think
Few questions:
1) When did you apply? (timeframe)
2) Did it show up as pre-approved?
3) If yes, did they conduct all the KYC checks all over again?
4) If no, did you apply manually?

For people who have the dual variant, I want to hear it from you the above answers as well.

kya shikayat karke remove karayi bhai apne CIBIL se enquiry ?
I raised the dispute first with Cibil . Then after somedays raised with axis also. Axis rejected later by stating that it's a genuine enquiry. But cibil rectified it and removed the genuine enquiry for my Airtel rupay card. Don't know how it happened. Even ealier axis removed my Airtel master enquiry also as there was multiple enquiry created. They removed both 😂😂😂

I tried the same for my federal Bank also which rejected my application recently for experian. They also removed it.

You mean applying from this page, right?
I clicked the apply now button and filled up the fields using my customer ID and the rupay variant showed up.
No, this is not the pre-approved section. This is a completely separate new application. It’ll likely be rejected if you apply through this route.

I’m one of the few people who actually hold two Airtel Axis credit cards, possibly among the first as well. Mine are Visa and Mastercard. Here’s my post about it -

Thread 'Second Airtel Axis Bank Credit Card' https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/second-airtel-axis-bank-credit-card.25666/

No, this is not the pre-approved section. This is a completely separate new application. It’ll likely be rejected if you apply through this route.

I’m one of the few people who actually hold two Airtel Axis credit cards, possibly among the first as well. Mine are Visa and Mastercard. Here’s my post about it -

Thread 'Second Airtel Axis Bank Credit Card' https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/second-airtel-axis-bank-credit-card.25666/
Finally someone with real experience.
Can you provide the screenshot from that app where you check pre-approved offers? I can't seem to find mine. Also does checking CCs hit CIBIL from their side? Was your KYC done twice? So many questions...
there was a small window where they approved rupay card for existing mastercard holder, but not after that. only folks who applied in that window got dual axis airtel now
Ah damn, missed it. When was that window btw?

Dont apply for 2nd airtel card as u won't get it. Only one more enquiry will be created. Otherwise no use. U can take it when u get it as pre-approved offer

I thought the link I posted earlier was for pre-approved. Where do I check pre-approved offers for my account/customer ID?
After login click on apply now option or click on apply now option just after your credit card profile (showing the cards). Then it will redirected to the next page--->(showing preparing application)-->(showing starting application) then it shows directly pre-approved cards for you.

If it is showing "

Are you an existing Axis Bank customer?​

Yes No

And showing only (preparing application) but not showing (starting application) then no pre-approved offer for you after clicking on apply now

Can you provide the screenshot from that app where you check pre-approved offers? I can't seem to find mine.
Follow the below instructions -
After login click on apply now option or click on apply now option just after your credit card profile (showing the cards). Then it will redirected to the next page--->(showing preparing application)-->(showing starting application) then it shows directly pre-approved cards for you.

If it is showing "

Yes No

And showing only (preparing application) but not showing (starting application) then no pre-approved offer for you after clicking on apply now

Also does checking CCs hit CIBIL from their side?
If you check the pre-approved section, there won't be any Cibil inquiry, but if you apply from the link you've shared earlier, Cibil hit is certain.

Was your KYC done twice?
Since my 2nd Airtel CC was pre-approved, there was no Cibil inquiry or re-KYC. My card got approved as soon as I clicked 'Apply'.

If it is showing "

Yes No

THANK YOU so much. Sadly I tried the method and I see 18 approved cards for me (few LTFs like neo) but sadly none of them are Airtel Axis Rupay 🙁

Thank you all for replying and saving me a CIBIL hit and subsequent rejection. 👍