Axis Burgundy Magnus Fresh Application Possible?

seekndestroy99

I wish to apply (Paid) Burgundy Magnus for my sister. She already has a Burgundy Account, but only Privilege CC.
Anyone who applied for Burgundy Magnus recently can shed some light on the process?
Is there strict criteria for salary?

I wish to apply (Paid) Burgundy Magnus for my sister. She already has a Burgundy Account, but only Privilege CC.
Anyone who applied for Burgundy Magnus recently can shed some light on the process?
Is there strict criteria for salary?
Good question
Currently axis want magnus or M4B card to be truly premium so they made tough decisions like 2lac take home or other bank cc 10lac limit or their salary burgundy with 3lac mly credits and on top of these basic requirements of 10lac aqb for a quarter or 30lac instant FD is must for M4B application.
On top of all these criteria some region head to approve the proposal from any branch manager recommendation

Good question
Currently axis want magnus or M4B card to be truly premium so they made tough decisions like 2lac take home or other bank cc 10lac limit or their salary burgundy with 3lac mly credits and on top of these basic requirements of 10lac aqb for a quarter or 30lac instant FD is must for M4B application.
On top of all these criteria some region head to approve the proposal from any branch manager recommendation
Yeah that's what I was told. Are you sure if it's the region head approval which is required?

Sharing here the Exact Procedure + Timeline + Experience….

- LTF is not possible anymore so only the paid version will be there at 30k + taxes
- 3 months of maintaining the “burgundy true criteria” which means 10L in savings maintained for 3 one glance statements.
- After this, they will ask you to wait another 45 days, stating that the system will update this information first (which requires your RM to upload the “true burgundy criteria” status met appeal into the system).

To summarise, I maintained my balance since December, and finally got my card end of April (after many mails and customer service calls for follow up).

PS. The card looks exactly the same as Magnus, just that on your app you will see Magnus Burgundy written.

Now, once you reach this stage and finally get your burgundy magnus card. You will face a new problem of how your accumulated Edge Points will be transferred.

Eg. It showed me a 5:4 transfer ratio, BUT it showed me a limit of 4500,5500,6500 available points I could transfer in one go (even if i had say 1L points). I dont know why this tech issue is there, but i had to make multiple transfer requests repeatedly to transfer my points to a partner airline/hotel.

Hope this summary helps!

Given the requirement of maintaining an average quarterly balance (AQB) of 10 lakh or 30 lakh and paying a joining fee of 30k, is it advisable to hold an M4B (Magnus 4B) account considering the primary differences between the standard Magnus and M4B accounts are the 5:4 transfer ratio and 4 meet-and-greet services?

If one is already having about 1lac Edge Rewards then it’s worth to get Burgundy account and associated magnus card so that 5:4 ratio will help for entire Edge Rewards