Regarding BoB radiance requirement

vijay.vj

Can someone help me with BoB Radiance banking requirements/eligibility.

Like how much IP/MAB required to open BoB Radiance account...
If salary account, how much per month salary needed.

Asking here in few thread because I couldn't find this info in their website or in our forum.

I'm mostly looking for eterna LTF.

I haven't enabled it yet , not knowing if there is any limitation of no of cards.
Now that I got 3 phyusical cards, I will enable the VDC also.
what are the benefits anyway..
I am very brand new to BOB the builder.
I got my Radiance mainly for LTF Eterna..
VDC is a ltf rupay plat in my case and I used to load 400/- into amazon on Fridays monthly once which will show 500/- in apay wallet
Scheme currently not available but for bill payment on Fridays yields some benefits on cb
Physical cards if not with us also we can transact seem less online with this vdc

My family members account are showing as rise customers.. showing benefits as free rupay select card.. but nowhere showing option to get rupay card on my basic advantage account.. even bank hav no idea about it

Yes, even branch people also can't do this for Advantage account..
If you upgrade this to Super Savings Account then you can apply from the app ..

Happened to me.

Yes, even branch people also can't do this for Advantage account..
If you upgrade this to Super Savings Account then you can apply from the app ..

Happened to me.
Thanks for info..
But super savings account requires min balance of 25k, can i convert to SS get rupay card and switch back to advantage account?

VDC is a ltf rupay plat in my case and I used to load 400/- into amazon on Fridays monthly once which will show 500/- in apay wallet
Scheme currently not available but for bill payment on Fridays yields some benefits on cb
Physical cards if not with us also we can transact seem less online with this vdc
Thanks for the info..
useful for me...and will try it out later..

Bhai hope u enjoy the benefits of virtual dc too?

Okay, Virtaul DC is also enabled now..

The current BOB the Builder DC portfolio:
1) Rupay Platinum - Physical
2) Rupay Platinum - Virtual
3) Rupay Wellness Select - Physical
4) Sapphire , Visa Signature - Physical

5th one, will try for Opulence LTF .. if I get will take it otherwise leave it..
WIll aim for atleast FYF.. lets see how it goes..

1721672789570.webp

Okay, Virtaul DC is also enabled now..

The current BOB the Builder DC portfolio:

5th one, will try for Opulence LTF .. if I get will take it otherwise leave it..
WIll aim for atleast FYF.. lets see how it goes..

View attachment 62083
That’s great 👍
Pls update once opulence happens

That’s great 👍
Pls update once opulence happens
I am actually not too keen on Opulence..
I already have two cards which give me unlimited lounge access ( both domestic and international)
1) Infinia metal
2) Yes Marquee ( 8 guest passes also)..
Apart from this there are so many cards with limited no of passes

the only extra thing we get in opulence is 2 airport drops / pick ups once a quarter…

So you will have to hold 10L in savings account to keep the radiance status?
Please keep us posted
Thanks for sharing the information :) Keep us posted.

There are a lot of new options these days.

One has shared his experience with the IDFC Wealth Debit Card, and the other has shared his experience with the PNB Platinum Credit Card. Someone else in this forum has also shared their experience with the Rupay Select Debit Card.

All these cards were swiped directly at the lounge.
Even bank never asked such questions to me so far for giving credit cards 😂

Applied eterna on 1st April.

Enquiries in last 3 months ( Jan-Mar ) :- 14

Enquiries in last 6 Months ( Oct 23-Mar 24 ) :- 20

I got my first credit card from SBI, that is SimplyClick. SBI gave me 2nd card vistara after talking with BM as I have salary account with them, govt officer & couple of big FD.

Previously they used to reject my second card application, due to over leverage.

@SSV did u apply for eterna? If person directly gives a cheque of 30 lakh, so are they not opening radiance directly??
was already having Eterna. Emailed them the day the account was upgraded. Now they confirmed saying- the card is converted to LTF.

View attachment 61570
i just want to confirm if this is documented somewhere?
I understand. It’s why I said let me know when it auto-sweeps, if it auto-sweeps.

I’m not sure, but it seems like this variant will sweep out anything above 50k the moment balance reaches 60k.

Just adding the benefits part from my pack😉View attachment 62055

1) Account Opened: 20/06/2024 with 10L IP ( Advantage SB Account)
2) Added another 20L on 28/06/2024...
3) Account upgraded to "Sparkle on 03/07/2024
4) Radiance Upgrade on 16/07/2024...

Upgraded Account Variant to Super Savings Account.

Applied for Free Select Rupay Dc
Applied for Free Sapphire DC.

So, it took 26 days for Raqdiance upgrade..
Now , made 10L FD,
Will withdraw 20L soon..

Another one bites the dust..

Applying for Eterna in a few days...

View attachment 61300

View attachment 61301

Guys,
Here is the Eterna LTF based on my Radiance relationship...

I got it yesterday .. So at last, freedom from BOB's loooong process ,
Card was delivered on the Independence day.. loved the dedication of Bluedart..
Very busy yesterday, could not update it yesterday itself..

Timelines: ( Continutation from the previously tagged post)

Now , made 10L FD,
Will withdraw 20L soon..

5) Applied for Eterna on 01/08/2024..
6) appoved on 12/08/2024 ( there was a delay as my previous unsuccessful eterna application had to be removed from the system. Local Regional manager was in touch all the time , still there was a huge dealy)..

Anyway.. BOB episode is also finished...

Current BOB protfolio:

SB account:
1) SB Radiance account with 10L FD. ( Super Saver SB variant)

DC Portfolio

CC Portfolio:

1) Eterna LTF with 3L CL..

1723810262350.png
1723810477176.png

1723810635045.png

Guys,
Here is the Eterna LTF based on my Radiance relationship...

I got it yesterday .. So at last, freedom from BOB's loooong process ,
Card was delivered on the Independence day.. loved the dedication of Bluedart..
Very busy yesterday, could not update it yesterday itself..

Timelines: ( Continutation from the previously tagged post)

Now , made 10L FD,
Will withdraw 20L soon..

5) Applied for Eterna on 01/08/2024..
6) appoved on 12/08/2024 ( there was a delay as my previous unsuccessful eterna application had to be removed from the system. Local Regional manager was in touch all the time , still there was a huge dealy)..

Anyway.. BOB episode is also finished...

Current BOB protfolio:

SB account:
1) SB Radiance account with 10L FD. ( Super Saver SB variant)

DC Portfolio

CC Portfolio:

1) Eterna LTF with 3L CL..

View attachment 65231
View attachment 65232

View attachment 65234
Congratulations @SSV ! Great effort there.

• Lovely