Add the biller before bill generation. Wait for bill to show in scheduled. Let the payment go on automode, 4 days before due date.I have tried few times but always getting OTP, any guesses on what I could be doing wrong?
Added biller on smartpay emabled with platinum DC and expiry. Tried immediately, after bill generation, just before due date, still get OTP.
Lets see if it works next month. I doubt if the payment gets scheduled and approving it manuallyNo. The glitch of 2nd level authentication was not solved.
I went ahead to pay manualy and the OTP got generated. The merchant code is CCBBPSNO.
So have to delete the biller and re-add now. Back to square one.
If the bill next month is also over Rs 1 lac, then there would be issue.Lets see if it works next month. I doubt if the payment gets scheduled and approving it manually
yeah, but people are reporting that there are failures for bills under 1L as well especially with SBIIf the bill next month is also over Rs 1 lac, then there would be issue.
RBI Guidelines:
As per the guidelines issued by the Reserve Bank of India, an additional authentication will be required if the bill amount is greater than Rs 15,000. For Credit Card bills, Insurance & Mutual Funds the additional authentication is required only if the bill amount is greater than Rs 1 lakh.
That would be due to some other reason.yeah, but people are reporting that there are failures for bills under 1L as well especially with SBI
I have tried few times but always getting OTP, any guesses on what I could be doing wrong?
Added biller on smartpay emabled with platinum DC and expiry. Tried immediately, after bill generation, just before due date, still get OTP.
I have tried few times but always getting OTP, any guesses on what I could be doing wrong?
My Bob premier bill is never fetched automatically despite having smartpay enabled.This is.how scheduled bills look like and will be paid automatically.... u dont have to do manually...
View attachment 95531
I only have Bob onecard which is non HDFC, and idk y it never went to scheduled even like 2 days before due date.This is.how scheduled bills look like and will be paid automatically.... u dont have to do manually...
View attachment 95531
delete and add again...if not this month... next month it will come to scheduledMy Bob premier bill is never fetched automatically despite having smartpay enabled.
Don't know why..
Subject: Sbi cashback credit bill payment failed from HDFC smart pay inspite of having sufficient balance..( debit card already enabled for all transactions)My sbi had failed last month, one of my friend’s sbi failed few days back.
Can anybody please confirm if sbi still works?
Any kind of charges hdfc took for this failed auto bill payment for sbi cashback cc?⁉️My scheduled bill of SBI Cashback card of more than 51k failed. This was the first time it got added and amount fetches however on the day of payment, the payment failed. This seems to be unreliable.
I had sufficient balance that's why full ammount has been deducted from my HDFC account this morning..i see lot of failures for SBI CB card. Better stop the smartpay for this card and pay manually. Please let us if there are any charges for this failure. I believe charges will only be for SI bounce cases meaning no balance in the saving accounts
You will get 1% cashback and HDFC will not reversed the cashback for failed/refund transaction. 🤣🤣I had sufficient balance that's why full ammount has been deducted from my HDFC account this morning..
But just few hours ago, i got sms that transaction has been failed for SBI CASHBACK CREDIT CARD...🥴🥴🥴🥴🥴
HOPE HDFC NOT TAKE CHARGES FOR THAT AS I HAD SUFFICIENT BALANCE ON THAT TIME