1% to 0.25% cc bills using Union bank

VijayflyRaven

There are no threads on Union bank providing 1% (possibly without limits). People who are getting 1% on signature visa and 0.25% on other cards, please write review on which payment platform you use and how to redeem to bank.

Icing on the cake is zero annual charges if 40 transactions done in previous year.

They used to give it to lower acct varient holder but recently they stopped it. Only way to get the card is open 1L mab acct then lower the acct varient once u get the card. I did that but I fcked up by changing mobile number . This is the problem if any changes happen like change debit card or mobile number or email or anything u stop receiving points and that can't be fixed.
Thanks for reply. Can you please tell me your account number.the bank people want the account number to know more is it possible or not. I said them to upgrade and then downgrade but they say it’s not possible

Pm me I'll give u my account number. I opened hni 1L mab account then downgraded to 15k mab account. The manager told me to do that. I only asked them to issue the signature card but they checked and told not possible for lower varient acct then he told me to downgrade once I get the card and I did 3 months ago.

I could login today but no reward point received yet. Looks like complaining works
Are you getting reward points on new transactions, and what about the old transactions made on the card will they give it or not. I also have opened hni account 2 weeks back and I got the card but I'm getting the error missing profile when I'm trying to register on union rewards, I have also raised compliant with consumer helpline let's see if they fix the issue

Yes I started getting rp. Old points may take a month. Happened with my first normal card.

Pm me I'll give u my account number. I opened hni 1L mab account then downgraded to 15k mab account. The manager told me to do that. I only asked them to issue the signature card but they checked and told not possible for lower varient acct then he told me to downgrade once I get the card and I did 3 months ago.
Thank you so much for your generous help! I do not know how do i dm you !

My telegram is @myselfadiii if you want you can share your account numner there.

And also how much i have to maintain in the account till i get my debit card? And can the account be further downgraded to sbgen or not ?

Once again thanks for your help.

What I have learnt is that this card is mapped to few SB product codes and QAB more than 1 lac... My friend told that he is trying to downgrade the account after getting this card but bank system is asking to hotlist existing card first in order to downgrade.

Seems like they constantly changing policies.earlier they used to use sig card on 1000 mab acct then when tried from my wife's account they issued on 15k mab acct about a year ago. Then I opened my acct but couldn't be issued on 15k acct only on 1L mab could issue the card do I got the card and after I got the card went to branch about 3 months ago and they downgraded to 15k acct.
Now I have 2 sig cards @15k mab balance. Seems they changed the policy now only 1L mab acct can get and hold the card.

I couldnt received any rp for those card but after complaining to rbi I started receiving rp for both cards
@Ak754955

• IMG-20230904-WA0002.jpg
    IMG-20230904-WA0002.jpg
    74.9 KB · Views: 66
  • IMG_20230904_105027.jpg
    IMG_20230904_105027.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 65
Yes I started getting rp. Old points may take a month. Happened with my first normal card

My telegram is @myselfadiii if you want you can share your account numner there.

And also how much i have to maintain in the account till i get my debit card? And can the account be further downgraded to sbgen or not ?

To get the card you need to open SBHNI Account, after the account is opened you need to add 1lakh+ to get the signature card, after getting the card you need to sign up on union rewards, after that you should get reward points on eligible transactions. About downgrading the account I don't know if that still works

Now with this new information i do not understand how to proceed further!

Should I upgrade my account to hni and then get the card and try to downgrade or stay in hni account alone!

BTW 1L QAB means how much money should i have to maintain in 1 month?

Because the charges are pretty high 500+gst for not maintenance

Should I upgrade my account to hni and then get the card and try to downgrade or stay in hni account alone!

QAB is Quarterly Average Balance.. it's not a minimum balance condition.. if you maintain balance above 1 lac then it shouldnt bother..

The bank is offering 1% reward rate that too without any renewal fee..Had it been so much easier to get this card it would be in everybody's hands.

Now i kind of lost interest in it!

Still I’ll try to get that card and then downgrade my account if that doesn’t help I’ll hotlist the card then downgrade to sbgen and leave it there.

After opening the account, first you have to fight for getting this card, then you have to fight with Union rewardz for linking your card to rewardz account and then once linked you have to fight for the pending points from card Activation till linkage in union rewardz. And most important thing is - Union rewardz customer service is DEAD they are literally a bunch of dead people asking to wait for 26 days. Your hassle will continue later to downgrade the account.

What I think is - opening an account with hdfc and getting their platinum/ Millennia debit card is better since there is no hassles and cashback is credited accurately. Moreover, Credit card bill pay also works flawlessly.

After opening the account, first you have to fight for getting this card, then you have to fight with Union rewardz for linking your card to rewardz account and then once linked you have to fight for the pending points from card Activation till linkage in union rewardz. And most important thing is - Union rewardz customer service is DEAD they are literally a bunch of dead people asking to wait for 26 days. Your hassle will continue later to downgrade the account.

What I think is - opening an account with hdfc and getting their platinum/ Millennia debit card is better since there is no hassles and cashback is credited accurately. Moreover, Credit card bill pay also works flawlessly.
Yes.its too much of hassles