290% Credit Limit Increase on Axis Bank Ace Credit Card!

mohitkamboj007

Just wanted to share my recent experience with a credit limit increase on my Axis Bank Ace Credit Card. My limit went up from ₹36,000 to ₹1,40,000, which is a massive 290% increase! 🚀

I had used the SMS method for requesting a limit increase:
📩 CLE <Last 4 digits of your card> to 5676782

I sent this SMS around a week ago and was randomly exploring the Axis Mobile App when I noticed the limit increase offer available for me. Not sure whether it was an automatic increase or if it got triggered due to my SMS request, but it worked!

So, if you’re looking for a credit limit increase on your Axis card, you might want to give this a try! 🔥

That's a solid limit increase. But do share important parameters like how old is your oldest Axis card, how old was Ace, how was the usage and total how many Axis cards you hold? Salaried or self-employed? Cards were pre-approved or with income docs? All these and many internal secrets determine limit increase.

Forgot to ask, thanks for reminding ।

Was the increase offered on ACE??
I don't have ace, perhaps after the LE all the pre-approved cards, including ace showed 4 lakhs combined limit post approval

Forgot to ask, thanks for reminding ।

Assuming you are asking it to me , here are my inputs:-

1) oldest active axis card was axis neo from May 2024, before that I had myzone ltf since feb 2024 but i closed myzone due to some reason which i can't recall now , but oldest active axis card was neo during LE request.

2) I don't have ace

3) I held 3 axis cards at a point: Myzone (closed), Neo (Active) & Privilege (Closed). So only neo was active during LE request and usage was negligible. Max Neo bill I paid in a billing cycle was less than 3k and i think only 4 bills were generated before LE request, rest of the months it was nil usage sooo no bill generated

4) Salaried & Self Employed Both , but I prefer salaried over self employed because unhi ko priority di jaati hai imo

5) I had 12 Pre-approved cards throughout 2024 in the axis apply credit cards section, including ACE, Airtel & Magnus...., & many more with no douments.

6) For LE I provided 3 months Salary A/c Statement and 3 months Salary Slip

I don't have ace, perhaps after the LE all the pre-approved cards, including ace showed 4 lakhs combined limit post approval

Assuming you are asking it to me , here are my inputs:-

1) oldest active axis card was axis neo from May 2024, before that I had myzone ltf since feb 2024 but i closed myzone due to some reason which i can't recall now , but oldest active axis card was neo during LE request.

2) I don't have ace

3) I held 3 axis cards at a point: Myzone (closed), Neo (Active) & Privilege (Closed). So only neo was active during LE request and usage was negligible. Max Neo bill I paid in a billing cycle was less than 3k and i think only 4 bills were generated before LE request, rest of the months it was nil usage sooo no bill generated

4) Salaried & Self Employed Both , but I prefer salaried over self employed because unhi ko priority di jaati hai imo

5) I had 12 Pre-approved cards throughout 2024 in the axis apply credit cards section, including ACE, Airtel & Magnus...., & many more with no douments.

6) For LE I provided 3 months Salary A/c Statement and 3 months Salary Slip
Thanks for details.

Just wanted to share my recent experience with a credit limit increase on my Axis Bank Ace Credit Card. My limit went up from ₹36,000 to ₹1,40,000, which is a massive 290% increase! 🚀

I had used the SMS method for requesting a limit increase:
📩 CLE <Last 4 digits of your card> to 5676782

I sent this SMS around a week ago and was randomly exploring the Axis Mobile App when I noticed the limit increase offer available for me. Not sure whether it was an automatic increase or if it got triggered due to my SMS request, but it worked!

So, if you’re looking for a credit limit increase on your Axis card, you might want to give this a try! 🔥
Off topic: What are the use cases for Axis ace for you?

Total of 3 Axis cards – Flipkart, ACE, and Airtel. My oldest card is Flipkart (1.5 years), and my ACE card is 1 year old

I haven't used the ACE card for the past 3 months. On the Airtel card, I make bill payments of around ₹1,000 per month, and on the Flipkart card also, I spend ₹500–1,000 per month.

Salaried

All cards were Pre-approved