50 Lakh Cover for Rs 7,123/-. Too good to be true ?

Waise anything is possible with icici guys. They've really become desperate and think the person on the opposite side of the table is a fool. My RM told me if you give 1l cheque I'll open wealth account for your wife. I said dude why would I do that. I'll just give 10k and open normal account and later link that to my wealth family grouping. He then shyly turned his face down and said i thought you wanted immediate wealth. I said no I'll wait for few days 🤣

Yes ….there are always opportunities to get your work done … when they also get their commission it’s win win for both 🙂

oho so after turning 60, if they don't allow you to continue, we'll need to buy expensive new policy
and will not get continuity benefit for PED
Well renewal is always allowed in any policy lifelong, but entry age is restricted to 60

oho so after turning 60, if they don't allow you to continue, we'll need to buy expensive new policy
and will not get continuity benefit for PED
dude even if you get diabities or BP companies wont give you health policy. Go for companies with non group policies which can be renewed for life. These days 1 day hospitalization costs around 40k. I know cases where in 30 days people got bill of 12-14 lacs. So avoid saving some money now, or it will boomerang big time in future

yeah I'd zeroed on HDFC ergo optima restore only
just curious regarding this ICICI one since it's too good on paper

yeah I'd zeroed on HDFC ergo optima restore only
just curious regarding this ICICI one since it's too good on paper
I currently have the same policy for me as well as my parents - HDFC Ergo Optima restore - pretty good policy I can say. Premium for parents over 60 is bit much, but worth every penny. Recently I also made a claim - totally cashless and their reps are really helpful.

I talked to my banker and he gave me this rate list.
Although, he also told me that the 75L and 1cr options are no longer available - could anybody else confirm or deny that based on their experience? IMG-20230517-WA0000.jpg

Any updates from anyone who has purchased this policy? Is it worth it? I asked my ICICI RM about this policy a week back and he sent me the same PDF which was there in this thread. Today he called stating that the premium rates are increasing from 24th so I better decide to buy or not.

i bought this policy in dec i think for parents [50L] & bought for mySelf [25L] 15 days back.

I also applied for Health Shield through my ICICI Bank RM about 2 weeks back. I received Risk Assumption Letter immediately and received mail that the approval is under process. Haven't received any further communication.

How much time does it take for the issuance of the policy and sending of the Health Cards? This being a group policy, what documentation will we receive?

I also applied for Health Shield through my ICICI Bank RM about 2 weeks back. I received Risk Assumption Letter immediately and received mail that the approval is under process. Haven't received any further communication.

How much time does it take for the issuance of the policy and sending of the Health Cards? This being a group policy, what documentation will we receive?

If no pre-existing, then policy will be completed in 3-5 days & card will be dispatched in 15 days