AIS & Credit Card Usage Notice

as long as you are able to justify the transactions, you don't have to worry about anything even if you get a notice from IT dept., but i am assuming there might be some penalties if you ever come on their radar..
@Vaastav is probably the guy who could answer this query
got it, these spends are usually for friends and family like buying using my card on and i take money and pay the bill

See my two posts (posted today) on a similar issue.

m

my ITR is less than 10lacs , but I spend more that that for my family expenses and all , but not on same credit card spent in diff bank cards. I believe i crossed my spends more than ITR last year but no notice as such, this year also had few expenses on my credit card. is it okay?
Why this fear of crossing 10 lakhs on a card? I cross 10 lakhs on several cards each year. No one ever questions it. All that happens is that the bank files a SFT report. So what? I get dozens of SFTs filed every year for purchase of mutual funds, FDs, credit cards, deposits and purchase and sale of property. SFT by itself isn't anything negative. It's just a report by the bank or institution.

got it, I usually spread spends across different cards. hopefully that shouldn't attract any issues. I usually give card to family friends for their purchases and I get cash in return , I know this isn't recommended but spends arent that big , just little over my yearly ITR.

Fear for those whose ITR doesn't justify the spends

Do prepaid card companies also file SFTs for transaction above 10L?