American Express Limit Increase

Heisenberg37

can you get LE on amex card without income docs, i have spent around 4-5 lac in past 4 months on mrcc.
Card is 4 months old.

i received my platinum travel with just 1 lakh limit so I thought MRCC is already 1.2 year old with just 2 lakhs spent in a year or so.. called Amex and Financial Review said asked for gross income and she entered the number which was my actual of around 10 lakhs. She said it getting declined so no limit enchantment for me, unfortunately.

U should always say higher annual income like 20L,25L

a different approach but works only if you're willing to apply 1 more Amex card.

Let's say you've MRCC and need LE, apply Amex platinum travel card just for the sake of it - once the card gets approved, call CC and do limit transfer from Plat to MRCC and close the plat card after few months just before you're charged an annual fee.

No no bro, amex always gives u 2, option, when u say higher income, they will offer 50% increase on call, if u want more than that only they will ask u docs. As simple as that, on the safe hand u should always say higher income, no loss in that
They won't ask at the time of LE, they will happily give you LE based on your words..

BUT, in case where a finanical review (FR) happens, then you need to produce the docs to support your claims, otherwise face the consequences..

your next question would be: when will FR happen?
answer: no-one knows, probably never or anytime ...

So, tread with caution ...

No no bro, amex always gives u 2, option, when u say higher income, they will offer 50% increase on call, if u want more than that only they will ask u docs. As simple as that, on the safe hand u should always say higher income, no loss in that
oh i didn't knew that actually.. i wanted more limit on plat travel which need 6 month

a different approach but works only if you're willing to apply 1 more Amex card.

Let's say you've MRCC and need LE, apply Amex platinum travel card just for the sake of it - once the card gets approved, call CC and do limit transfer from Plat to MRCC and close the plat card after few months just before you're charged an annual fee.
Bro could you please share the process.
Does it work if the new card is less than 6months

Bro could you please share the process.
Which Amex credit cards you've and can you also share the limit you've currently in each card and how much limit transfer you desire in other card?
Does it work if the new card is less than 6months
Yes,
It works even if second Amex credit card is received today and you want to transfer limit in your old Amex credit card.

Which Amex credit cards you've and can you also share the limit you've currently in each card and how much limit transfer you desire in other card?

Yes,
It works even if second Amex credit card is received today and you want to transfer limit in your old Amex credit card.
Thanks bro I have relocated limit from new platinum card to Smartearn card.
Actually the platinum card have high annual fee.

But I have a doubt incase if I close the platinum card then the reallocated limit change or cancelled.

can you get LE on amex card without income docs, i have spent around 4-5 lac in past 4 months on mrcc.
Card is 4 months old.

I suggest you keep using the card and Amex is good with providing you with LE time to time. I got Amex Plat Travel in Aug 2023, since then I was offered LE twice, i.e., in Feb 2024 and then in June 2024.