Amex application could not be processed.

qkDre

So , I recently applied for Amex platinum reserve card and the card was soft approved after submitting the application. Completed VKYC few weeks later as I was busy with some work. Income documents were also submitted and today I got a mail stating application could not be processed. Can someone guide me where to send reconsideration mail. I think it's probably due to my work location.

@BestBanker I applied for amex MRCC through website. At the time of application, I submitted my adhaar with different address than the current one, due to which, during KYC, they said to correct the adhaar and do vKYC again. Now, I have updated address in my adhaar with the current one and they are not allowing me to correct the address proof. Amex customer support is telling is take Gold charge card as MRCC could not processed for you. Any suggestion?

same happened with me- and they said they'll do something, but then my application just expired

Hello pls Dm
@BestBanker Hi, I had applied for AMEX smart earn card as salaried. The application got stuck as I wasn’t able to provide proper documents. Thing is, I’m a PhD fellow receiving stipends amounting to 5.4 lakhs per annum. But since they’re stipends we don’t get salary slips and it doesn’t appear on ITR. I have institute official email ID. Can anything be done about the stuck application?

Hey @BestBanker ,

I think I might need your help I am self employed I have ITR of 24 lakhs but I work from home and don’t have a office address and my pincode is in serviceable area, I applied once but due to office address issue my application got rejected please guide me

Hi @BestBanker , I applied via the referral program yesterday. Initially it showed it was conditionally approved and an hour later, I received an email saying it could not be processed due to internal policies. Is there something that could be done about this? Thanks!

(Unable to DM as my account is new)