Amex application could not be processed.

qkDre

So , I recently applied for Amex platinum reserve card and the card was soft approved after submitting the application. Completed VKYC few weeks later as I was busy with some work. Income documents were also submitted and today I got a mail stating application could not be processed. Can someone guide me where to send reconsideration mail. I think it's probably due to my work location.

So my search to find the reason for the application decline led me to this forum which is quite interesting in itself but now that I'm new here, I can't DM @BestBanker who seems to be helpful reading this thread.

Would sending an email to the nodal officer make any difference?

@BestBanker

I have applied for Amex Plat Travel, my application is under process. I am facing some difficulty in that, needed you help. I can better explain on call/whatsapp, How can I reach you? It would kind of you if you can treat this on priority as its time bound.

FYI, My Cibil Score is 788, My ITR is 15 lacs. All other parameters are clear except office address issue.

I see that you have been very helpful with others, hopefully you will ab able to help me as well.

Thanks!

@BestBanker Recently joined this forum. I do hold unsecure card of limit 700000 from axis. Amex declined basic variant. I am non resident, any chances amex issue credit cards to non resident? Low income tax in india , decent cibil score. Cant DM you for some reason, but i would like to apply for the fresh amex card. Send me a message and lets connect.

Cheers !!

Even my application got rejected and they say it is due to some internal policies and they were not ready to inform me the exact reasons..

What should I do?
DM me with more details like the card you applied for, your credit score, income range and pincode that you submitted and I can guide you with what could have gone wrong with the application!

Hi.. Thanks for the reply.. I am new to this forum.. TF NEO... I will no be able to DM.. Only way I could message you is by replying to the DM that you send to me.. So, Plz message me so that I can reply you with the details...