AMEX now available in Tier 2 & 3 cities. Check the list and apply

ashwinsid

You can now apply for American Express cards if you have address proof in these cities:

AgraKolhapurRajkotGoa
AjmerKozhikodeRanchiGuntur
AllahabadKurnoolThrissurJodhpur
AmbalaMaduraiTiruchirappalliGuwahati
AmritsarMeerutUdaipurKanpur
AurangabadPatialaDehradunRaipur
Chittoor

Hi @BestBanker COnditionally approved limit 3 to 3.5 Lacs but after submission application not approved, my pin code 781007 Guwahati. can you please help

• WhatsApp Image 2023-11-08 at 1.05.06 PM.jpeg
    WhatsApp Image 2023-11-08 at 1.05.06 PM.jpeg
    83 KB · Views: 35
  • WhatsApp Image 2023-11-04 at 6.37.57 AM.jpeg
    WhatsApp Image 2023-11-04 at 6.37.57 AM.jpeg
    79.6 KB · Views: 35
I never ever asked for any limit enhancement with ANY CC issuing banker, but wanted to know how AMEX does it.

Can someone tell how Amex handles the LEs.

I/we always got good Limits, except with Gokiwi. While I got 2.2L - as a Axis KWIK card, my wife got a limit of only 15K. She has better CIBIL score, higher ITR and only 1 CC earlier. Of course, she rarely use any CC.

I never ever asked for any limit enhancement with ANY CC issuing banker, but wanted to know how AMEX does it.

I/we always got good Limits, except with Gokiwi. While I got 2.2L - as an Axis KWIK card, my wife got a limit of only 15K. She has better CIBIL score, higher ITR and only 1 CC earlier. Of course, she rarely use any CC.
For Amex LE
1) Automatic LE based on spends within 3 to 6 months..
2) over a phone call and let them know if there is any increase in your gross income , no documents necessary
3) obviously based on income docs
Best wishes…

For Amex LE
1) Automatic LE based on spends within 3 to 6 months..
2) over a phone call and let them know if there is any increase in your gross income , no documents necessary
3) obviously based on income docs
Best wishes…
I don't need it. My MRCC is given with 3L limit. Much more than what I expected. Quite happy.
Surprised to know about their 3-6 months periodicity.

I/we always got good Limits, except with Gokiwi. While I got 2.2L - as a Axis KWIK card, my wife got a limit of only 15K. She has better CIBIL score, higher ITR and only 1 CC earlier. Of course, she rarely use any CC.
Just call them once every 6 months, they will do LE.

I don't need it. My MRCC is given with 3L limit. Much more than what I expected. Quite happy.
Surprised to know about their 3-6 months periodicity.
I understand you don't need it, but think from this Perspective that a higher Credit Limit means lower credit utilisation ratio, means better credit score.
Even if we were to apply for new cards. When they check existing Credit Cards on your Credit Report, they will see all these limits (which could have been potentially high) and base the new credit card limit on that.

@BestBanker I have my residential proof in Visakhapatnam and am working in Gurgaon. Previously I have applied using my current address and during video kyc got informed that I need to have Aadhar, PAN, Passport or DL with this address and got rejected. I have tried applying with my permanent address which was getting rejected on the portal itself.

I have multiple cards with 5l+ limit and infinia with 10l+. Kindly help me out

My income is 40k per month. Any chance?
I have Axis Magnus with 3 lakh limit. From Rajkot (36005).
In some cases they do ask for the income docs and for me they didn't ask for any income proof and got approved.

Criteria for the most card is 50K per month, so you can try your luck by stating the income in that range. 😉 Many got approval as well.

You can DM for the referral if required.

In some cases they do ask for the income docs and for me they didn't ask for any income proof and got approved.

Criteria for the most card is 50K per month, so you can try your luck by stating the income in that range. 😉 Many got approval as well.

You can DM for the referral if required.
Ok.
I will try my luck in Rajkot.

Reactions: NAB