Any chance to get a pre-approved DCB Metal as first unsecured card?

LiamHouse

Hello,

I wanted to know if it's possible to get a pre-approved DCB as a first unsecured CC. Currently have a CIBIL of 792 with 40k limit (10k OneCard and 30k IDFC wow, both FD backed) and about 2 years of credit age. I do not currently have a job or file an ITR so that route is out. I have a DigiYouth HDFC savings account that I opened about a month ago with 6k deposit, I am planning to deposit about 6-7L in this account and upgrade it to Speciale Gold (as well as Preferred Banking) and spend about 40-50k a month from this savings account for the next two or three quarters.

Is there any chance of a DCB Metal being offered in a few months' time instead of the top tier Moneyback+ or Millenia with piss poor limits? A 5L limit Regalia Gold will be fine as well as I can easily meet the spends requirements for the DCB upgrade. If you guys have any other idea on how I could get a DCB from where I stand that would also be appreciated.

I have been testing hdfc with multiple accounts and what you want is definetly possible. You can even take infinia as your first credit card without any cibil score with the right NRV. If you want DCB/Ragalia with minimum 5 lacs limit then i will suggest to keep atleast 10 lac in balance for a year.
It would be nice to share some specifics of someone who got like this in your testing as you said it is defintiely possible

I had mulitple hdfc accounts.

Mom
dad
sisters
friend
friend's sister and brother

So we tried maintaining same balance in a savings max imperia and a digi youth nomal account. The fun part is if we maintained 4 lacks then hdfc gave 3 lacs limit but if we maintained 2 lacks then hdfc gave 1 to 1.5 lac limit. I even changed from self employed to salaried and then same account started showing ragalia instead of business ragalia previously.

Account variant only played a role in fees. We got fyf offer in imperia and preferred accounts but fully paid with joining fee offer in digi youth and savings max without HNI program ones.

My father maintained the highest amount of 8 lac balance + 50 lac FD and he got a business ragalia with 5 lac limit then after three months dcb with 8 lac limit. Now i have increased the account balance to 15 lac and waiting for infinia pre-approved and as per my experience it should come within a year.

I am also gonna close my millennia soon as my family group NRV with hdfc is in crores and they are not giving me any good LE. I will then try this method on my own account for infinia.

Btw my friend maintained 1.2 lac and he got a buisness moneyback with 1 lac limit and his work details were set as self employed. Later we changed it to salaried and then he got millennia with same 1 lac limit.

Hdfc business moneyback was my first cc and i was desperate at that time so i took it with 1 lakh limit (later upgraded to millennia and LE to 2.4 lacs).

I wish i had known these things earlier.

Btw how did you get your infinia @SSV ?

My father maintained the highest amount of 8 lac balance + 50 lac FD and he got a business ragalia with 5 lac limit then after three months dcb with 8 lac limit. Now i have increased the account balance to 15 lac and waiting for infinia pre-approved and as per my experience it should come within a year.

Very impressive. Congrats, think this is a better methods to get high end cards than getting a lousy policy.

So Dcb was pre approved with 8L without hdfc having info of income/salary or any other cc?
Do you think hdfc had any other details which helped their internal credit assessment apart from the maintained balance?

Hello,

I wanted to know if it's possible to get a pre-approved DCB as a first unsecured CC. Currently have a CIBIL of 792 with 40k limit (10k OneCard and 30k IDFC wow, both FD backed) and about 2 years of credit age. I do not currently have a job or file an ITR so that route is out. I have a DigiYouth HDFC savings account that I opened about a month ago with 6k deposit, I am planning to deposit about 6-7L in this account and upgrade it to Speciale Gold (as well as Preferred Banking) and spend about 40-50k a month from this savings account for the next two or three quarters.

Is there any chance of a DCB Metal being offered in a few months' time instead of the top tier Moneyback+ or Millenia with piss poor limits? A 5L limit Regalia Gold will be fine as well as I can easily meet the spends requirements for the DCB upgrade. If you guys have any other idea on how I could get a DCB from where I stand that would also be appreciated.
See If you get luck u get lucky
But DCB is no no as pre approved

U can get DCB via alumni method but not as pre approved
As DCB is 5 lakh limit card as per rule
But even if you get
1-2 lakh limit with millennia u should consider yourself lucky

If u can manage 6-7 lakh
I would say
Why didn't u opened imperia banking with 5 lakh cheque and u would have got personalised account number ( my choice number)

Talk to BM about it

Very impressive. Congrats, think this is a better methods to get high end cards than getting a lousy policy.

So Dcb was pre approved with 8L without hdfc having info of income/salary or any other cc?
Do you think hdfc had any other details which helped their internal credit assessment apart from the maintained balance?
Nothing else. Just a regular savings max with imperia.

My hdfc Rm is a useless one. Whenever i ask him to do something he just says its not possible. I even threatened him to close all the accounts but he doesn't care as he knows that my father won't close his account.

Mom
dad
sisters
friend

So we tried maintaining same balance in a savings max imperia and a digi youth nomal account. The fun part is if we maintained 4 lacks then hdfc gave 3 lacs limit but if we maintained 2 lacks then hdfc gave 1 to 1.5 lac limit. I even changed from self employed to salaried and then same account started showing ragalia instead of business ragalia previously.

Account variant only played a role in fees. We got fyf offer in imperia and preferred accounts but fully paid with joining fee offer in digi youth and savings max without HNI program ones.

I am also gonna close my millennia soon as my family group NRV with hdfc is in crores and they are not giving me any good LE. I will then try this method on my own account for infinia.

Btw my friend maintained 1.2 lac and he got a buisness moneyback with 1 lac limit and his work details were set as self employed. Later we changed it to salaried and then he got millennia with same 1 lac limit.

Hdfc business moneyback was my first cc and i was desperate at that time so i took it with 1 lakh limit (later upgraded to millnnia and LE to 2.4 lacs).

Btw how did you get your inifnia @SSV ?
finally someone who had the same idea as me and it worked out for them. I put my salary as 15-25L as well lol. I’m okay with a high enough limit Regalia Gold as well because then I can simply spend money (easy bit) and get the upgrade to DCB if a direct pre approved DCB is not available.

How do you suggest I go about this? should I close my current account and open a fresh one with 5-6L funding and slowly build up this balance or should I just straight deposit this money to my existing account? Did your father have considerable transactions in his savings account?

As someone else asked, what was your father’s credit profile (score, age, limit, what cards he had etc) at the time of his DCB pre approval, thanks for the help boss.

See If you get luck u get lucky
But DCB is no no as pre approved

U can get DCB via alumni method but not as pre approved
As DCB is 5 lakh limit card as per rule
But even if you get
1-2 lakh limit with millennia u should consider yourself lucky

If u can manage 6-7 lakh
I would say
Why didn't u opened imperia banking with 5 lakh cheque and u would have got personalised account number ( my choice number)

Talk to BM about it
doesn’t imperia require 10+ L? My bank manager is useless, she said she could get me an Infinia with 11L FD a month or two ago, but when I asked a few more branches and online then it was clear she had old information. After I told her about this she assured me she will get it for me but refused to say the same in writing when I asked for an official email lol

Mom
dad
sisters
friend

Hdfc business moneyback was my first cc and i was desperate at that time so i took it with 1 lakh limit (later upgraded to millnnia and LE to 2.4 lacs).

Avengers assemble

@doraemon @#aniket @varun__goel_ @Thor04
@Akashn

Mom
dad
sisters
friend

Firstly , thanks for details.. will write my observations about your post later..
meanwhile , here is the answer to your question...
I got my first ever HDFC card in the form of Infinia Metal thru ULIP ,after about 8 months of HDFC banking relationship...

What I got in return was listed here....

Hello,

I maintained 5L for 6 months and got Paid Reg Gold - 5L limit in 5-6 Months. I don’t exactly remember but I was also being offered DCB but I didn’t take it cause I wanted Master/Visa

Firstly , thanks for details.. will write my observations about your post later..
meanwhile , here is the answer to your question...
I got my first ever HDFC card in the form of Infinia Metal thru ULIP ,after about 8 months of HDFC banking relationship...

What I got in return was listed here....

Did they ask for any income proof?