Anyone opened BOB BRO Account recently?

Ecoli8

Dear TFFam,
Anyone opened the newly launched BOB BRO account recently? The account has many free perks and definitely features as a lucrative offer for students.
However though they said free Rupay Platinum DC for life, still charged a issuance charges of ₹354. Currently having a dispute with their grievance cell. Anybody here faced the same situation?

If I open joint account with my sister will we both get same benefits of this account like cheque and debit ?
Any charge for second holder i.e in my case my sister?

I had opened the BOB BRO account in the month of October and they had deducted the Debit card issuance charges in November. I had complained via the complaint portal of Bank of Baroda and they had reversed the charges in a couple of days as I had even attached the screenshot of the BOB BRO website. You need not worry once you complain via the complaint portal. Also remember that BOB BRO does not have AMC/Renewal charges for the debit card making the debit card life time free.
How to get Passbook brother

For my case it has been 18 days, and they are saying reversal is under process. 🥲
bro what happened to you charges reversed or not please convey

for you any issuance charges were debited . Means after how many days of account opening.
after Card delivered or during transit when issuance charges debited for ur physical dc??

How many days it taken to receive the debit card. From account opened date.

All chq, atm, welcome letter one courier or multiple couriers.

Did you received any tracking number.

How you opened bob world app before receiving atm card.

BHai please see your chat. Please answer these qs . Please answer evry qs. I am kindly requesting you bayya. Tq

Main bhi khulwaya hain ye account...mujhe branch walo ne bataya ki 7 days ke andar debit card mil jayega ...7 days mil gaya bhi tak itna din ho gaya koi bhi debit card mujhe nahi mila ...Mera account mein balance bhi hain abhi tak balance bhi deduct nahi huwa kuch ....

for you any issuance charges were debited . Means after how many days of account opening.
after Card delivered or during transit when issuance charges debited for ur physical dc??

BHai please see your chat. Please answer these qs . Please answer evry qs. I am kindly requesting you bayya. Tq

Opened for my sister who just turned 18 few months ago and few days ago she also told me that 354 has been deducted. Can you elaborate how to complaint like on call / mail . If any mail id or specific portal available kindly share

Update:-

Recieved welcome kit today for bob bro account
Even got debit card
And no charges have been levied from my account till now
But can't use bob world app as rbi have banned it with immediate effect many days ago

did you opened your account through online mode or offline mode ???

for you any issuance charges were debited till date . if so Means after how many days of account opening.

How you opened bob world app before receiving atm card. or after receiving does it is working

I had received the reversal of charges in 3 days.

Even got debit card
But can't use bob world app as rbi have banned it with immediate effect many days ago

1)did you opened your account through online mode or offline mode ???

2)for you issuance charges were debited. Means after how many days of account opening.

3)for reversal only complaint in portal you did or did you appealed to senior addreesal

4)How many days it taken to receive the debit card. From account opened date.

5)All chq, atm, welcome letter one courier or multiple couriers.

6)Did you received any tracking number.

7)How you opened bob world app before receiving atm card. or after receiving does it is working

Not allowed to register Mobile banking yet, despite of having account opened offline.
RBI rule...
I had received the reversal of charges in 3 days.

Even got debit card

1)did you opened your account through online mode or offline mode ??? which product you opened lite or bro savings ac

2)for you issuance charges were debited. Means after how many days of account opening.

3)for reversal only complaint in portal you did or did you appealed to senior addreesal

4)How many days it taken to receive the debit card. From account opened date.

5)All chq, atm, welcome letter one courier or multiple couriers.

6)Did you received any tracking number.

7)How you opened bob world app before receiving atm card. or after receiving does it is working

Bob jan dhan account ko bro account mai convert kar sakte hai kya ?
NO.
BOB LITE TO ANY ACCOUNT IS POSSIBLE
BOB BRO TO ANY ACCOUNT IS POSSIBLE
BUT THE REVERSE IS NOT POSSIBLE AS PER TERMS WRITTEN IN MITC

BUT I CAN GIVE YOU A HINT, YOU SHOULD FIND ANY PERSON HAVING THE SAME ACCOUNT, AND YOU NEED TO TAKE THE PRODUCT CODE LIKE (SBGEN, SBCHQ, SBDIQ ,SBDIB,) SO YOU SHOULD WRITE AN LETTER TO MANAGER TO CONVERT THE ACCOUNT FROM SBJJY(PMJJY) TO XXXXX. SURE IT WILL HAPPEN. IF BANK DOES

DONT TELL THEM THEM IT IS WRITTEN IN MITC YOU CANT CONVERT , GENERALLY I DID SO MANY WHILE WORKING IN BANK. MAX ERROR WONT BE SHOWN.

NO.
BOB LITE TO ANY ACCOUNT IS POSSIBLE
BOB BRO TO ANY ACCOUNT IS POSSIBLE
BUT THE REVERSE IS NOT POSSIBLE AS PER TERMS WRITTEN IN MITC

BUT I CAN GIVE YOU A HINT, YOU SHOULD FIND ANY PERSON HAVING THE SAME ACCOUNT, AND YOU NEED TO TAKE THE PRODUCT CODE LIKE (SBGEN, SBCHQ, SBDIQ ,SBDIB,) SO YOU SHOULD WRITE AN LETTER TO MANAGER TO CONVERT THE ACCOUNT FROM SBJJY(PMJJY) TO XXXXX. SURE IT WILL HAPPEN. IF BANK DOES

DONT TELL THEM THEM IT IS WRITTEN IN MITC YOU CANT CONVERT , GENERALLY I DID SO MANY WHILE WORKING IN BANK. MAX ERROR WONT BE SHOWN.
Is this mitc point for bob bro to any other account ?
Also, it would be great, if someone provide the product code to me.

• Screenshot_2024-02-01-11-01-59-57_e2d5b3f32b79de1d45acd1fad96fbb0f.jpg
    Screenshot_2024-02-01-11-01-59-57_e2d5b3f32b79de1d45acd1fad96fbb0f.jpg
    21.5 KB · Views: 30
Is this mitc point for bob bro to any other account ?
Also, it would be great, if someone provide the product code to me.
HI NILANCH
FOR LITE VARIANT IT IS EXPLICITLY WRITTEN
BUT FOR BRO SAVINGS VARIANT IT WAS NOT WRITTEN SO MAX UPPER HAND IS ON YOUR SIDE

DONT WORRY
YOU SEARCH SOMEONE WHO OPENED BRO ACCOUNT, ANY WHERE IN INDIA,
TELL THEIR PH OR AC NO SO THAT I WILL GIVE YOU THE SCHEME CODE .

OR JUST GO TO BANK AND TELL THEM HIS PH NO OR AC NO, AND TELL THEM TO CONVERT THE SAME SCHEME TO YOUR ACCOUNT ALSO (UNLESS YOU GIVE REFERENCE THEY CANT TRACE THE SCHEME BECAUSE MOST ARE DUMB, THEY ONLY KNOW SBGEN SBCHQ)
BUT ONE THING FIRST YOU GO TO BANK AS THEM TO CONVERT YOUR SCHEME CODE TO BRO SAVINGS SCHEME CODE , IF THEY SAID THEY DONT KNOW,
TELL THEM TO OPEN NEW ACCOUNT OPENING TAB (CASBAO/QDESA) WHERE THE ALL SEVERAL SCHEME CODE WILL BE VISIBLE FOR THEM WITH NAME OF PRODUCT
GENERALLY BANKS STAFF WILL HAVE INTERNAL CIRCULARS IN WHICH SCHEME CODE MAY BE WRITTEN , BUT NO ONE ATLEAST READS THEM,, UNLESS PERSONS LIKE U GO AND ASK. ( THEIR REACTION WILL BE NO SUCH ACCOUNTS UNLESS U SHOW THE CLIPPING OR MITC)

SEARCH SOMEONE OR GO DIRECTLY ONCE, PMJJY TO HIGHER ACCOUNT UPGRADATION MEANS THEY WILL DO FOR SURE BECAUSE, IT IS INTERNAL TARGETS FOR THE BANKS TO UPGRADE ZERO BALANCE ACs

AND FINAL APPROACH, SEARCH ANY BOB CSP POINT, IF THEY HAVE ACCESS TO NEW ACCOUNT OPENING OR SCHEME CONVERSION, THEY CAN GIVE YOU SCHEME CODE OR THEY WILL UPGRADE ( I AM NOT SURE WHICH SCHEME CODE TYPE ACCOUNT THEY HAVE GIVEN ACCESS TO CREATE OR UPGRADE ) (MAX THIS WONT WORK, ONLY TRY IN FREE TIME) ( BECAUSE LIKE THIS ONLY WE FOUND AXIS SAHAJ ZERO BALANCE AC WHICH IS SAME AS 10000 MAB AC SAME FEATURES )

• Untitled.jpg
    Untitled.jpg
    71.4 KB · Views: 25