Anyone opened BOB BRO Account recently?

Ecoli8

Dear TFFam,
Anyone opened the newly launched BOB BRO account recently? The account has many free perks and definitely features as a lucrative offer for students.
However though they said free Rupay Platinum DC for life, still charged a issuance charges of ₹354. Currently having a dispute with their grievance cell. Anybody here faced the same situation?

HI NILANCH
FOR LITE VARIANT IT IS EXPLICITLY WRITTEN
BUT FOR BRO SAVINGS VARIANT IT WAS NOT WRITTEN SO MAX UPPER HAND IS ON YOUR SIDE

DONT WORRY
YOU SEARCH SOMEONE WHO OPENED BRO ACCOUNT, ANY WHERE IN INDIA,
TELL THEIR PH OR AC NO SO THAT I WILL GIVE YOU THE SCHEME CODE .

OR JUST GO TO BANK AND TELL THEM HIS PH NO OR AC NO, AND TELL THEM TO CONVERT THE SAME SCHEME TO YOUR ACCOUNT ALSO (UNLESS YOU GIVE REFERENCE THEY CANT TRACE THE SCHEME BECAUSE MOST ARE DUMB, THEY ONLY KNOW SBGEN SBCHQ)
BUT ONE THING FIRST YOU GO TO BANK AS THEM TO CONVERT YOUR SCHEME CODE TO BRO SAVINGS SCHEME CODE , IF THEY SAID THEY DONT KNOW,
TELL THEM TO OPEN NEW ACCOUNT OPENING TAB (CASBAO/QDESA) WHERE THE ALL SEVERAL SCHEME CODE WILL BE VISIBLE FOR THEM WITH NAME OF PRODUCT
GENERALLY BANKS STAFF WILL HAVE INTERNAL CIRCULARS IN WHICH SCHEME CODE MAY BE WRITTEN , BUT NO ONE ATLEAST READS THEM,, UNLESS PERSONS LIKE U GO AND ASK. ( THEIR REACTION WILL BE NO SUCH ACCOUNTS UNLESS U SHOW THE CLIPPING OR MITC)

SEARCH SOMEONE OR GO DIRECTLY ONCE, PMJJY TO HIGHER ACCOUNT UPGRADATION MEANS THEY WILL DO FOR SURE BECAUSE, IT IS INTERNAL TARGETS FOR THE BANKS TO UPGRADE ZERO BALANCE ACs

AND FINAL APPROACH, SEARCH ANY BOB CSP POINT, IF THEY HAVE ACCESS TO NEW ACCOUNT OPENING OR SCHEME CONVERSION, THEY CAN GIVE YOU SCHEME CODE OR THEY WILL UPGRADE ( I AM NOT SURE WHICH SCHEME CODE TYPE ACCOUNT THEY HAVE GIVEN ACCESS TO CREATE OR UPGRADE ) (MAX THIS WONT WORK, ONLY TRY IN FREE TIME) ( BECAUSE LIKE THIS ONLY WE FOUND AXIS SAHAJ ZERO BALANCE AC WHICH IS SAME AS 10000 MAB AC SAME FEATURES )
Thanks buddy, for detailed info.
I agree, the staff there (some) are dumb. In 2019, I needed to update the bob bank details at npci website so that I can receive dbt in my bob account but ran behind them for 1-2 months, finally one of the employee was kind enough to give me access to their backend s/w and he was like, "bhai jo kuch settings tha, sab krlia, lekin ho hi nhi rha, ab aap dekhlo*
I found out that to update bank on npci site (aadhar seeding) we need to give previous bank's code, I found out the code of the previous bank, shitty s/w had no option to search for the code, need to manually scroll down 100s of banks name post which got the code of previous bank and finally the bob bank was updated.

@Ecoli8 @ksen13 @pratyushpanda @Vishwamithra
No one has replied to my Questions tagged to them, please requesting you to please reply. I also kept a personal chat to you bros. there also no reply.
so please reply here at least to these questions.

1..Product name ( BRO OR LITE SAVINGS AC) ,
2.OPENED ONLINE OR OFFLINE
*3.Your account opening date
*4.DATE of issuance charges debited for your dc.
*5.when issuance charges were levied, card is in transit or it is delivered to you or after you activated card, when charges were levied
6. If possible kindly upload any screenshot of charges levied

please say exactly bayya. so that we can choose our risk.
kindly please reply with exact dates, no need to share any personal information
tq bayya.

Thanks buddy, for detailed info.
I agree, the staff there (some) are dumb. In 2019, I needed to update the bob bank details at npci website so that I can receive dbt in my bob account but ran behind them for 1-2 months, finally one of the employee was kind enough to give me access to their backend s/w and he was like, "bhai jo kuch settings tha, sab krlia, lekin ho hi nhi rha, ab aap dekhlo*
I found out that to update bank on npci site (aadhar seeding) we need to give previous bank's code, I found out the code of the previous bank, shitty s/w had no option to search for the code, need to manually scroll down 100s of banks name post which got the code of previous bank and finally the bob bank was updated.
hai nilanch ,
I searched today, just go to bank ask them to convert your account to (**HIDED**) WHICH is BRO savings account. ( Note the code now after your reply I will delete the code )
if they said something Raise complaint against branch
if they said it is only for new customers, ask them the proof where it is written and also Request them to try it first in their system by telling them to send the
process queue , if after checker Authentication it passed , its over.

hope my side I did what I can..
all the best bro...

Sale abhi tak -354 wapas ni kiye hai. Do baar online portal pr complaint karne k bad v, product nikal to dete hai na manager logo ko idea rehta na online support walo ko

@Ecoli8 @ksen13 @pratyushpanda @Vishwamithra
No one has replied to my Questions tagged to them, please requesting you to please reply. I also kept a personal chat to you bros. there also no reply.
so please reply here at least to these questions.

*5.when issuance charges were levied, card is in transit or it is delivered to you or after you activated card, when charges were levied

please say exactly bayya. so that we can choose our risk.
kindly please reply with exact dates, no need to share any personal information
tq bayya.
Hey bro

Here are your answers

I opened Bob bro account in nov offline
It was just 2 mins process and got passbook instantly
You can open online as well

Regarding debit card they said it will delivered in 20 days
I got after complaining to their website

No issuance or annual charges will be deducted
It's lifetime free

And account will be like that life time no conversion nothing

If u have any more questions let me know

hai nilanch ,
I searched today, just go to bank ask them to convert your account to (SB197) WHICH is BRO savings account. ( Note the code now after your reply I will delete the code )
if they said something Raise complaint against branch
if they said it is only for new customers, ask them the proof where it is written and also Request them to try it first in their system by telling them to send the
process queue , if after checker Authentication it passed , its over.

hope my side I did what I can..
all the best bro...
Hello brother, went to the bank with one of brother's frnd who opened jan dhan account in 2022, upon Enquiry they said, jan dhan account cannot be converted to bro account.
They said to close jan dhan account and open bro account.
I explained my brother's frnd all the benefits of bro account, he said that he is fine closing the account and opening bro account.
He closed the account but as he was not having passport pics so had to return to home as bank was already shut.
He'll open the bro account tomorrow

Hey I want to open bob lite for my mother can anyone confirm whether issuance charge will be deducted?
I know about annual charges
But want to confirm for issuance

Sale abhi tak -354 wapas ni kiye hai. Do baar online portal pr complaint karne k bad v, product nikal to dete hai na manager logo ko idea rehta na online support walo ko
*5.when issuance charges were levied, card is in transit or it is delivered to you or after you activation of card, when charges were levied

Same in hindhi.

1. ब्रू या लाइट सेविंग एसी- कौन सा खुला,
2.ऑनलाइन या ऑफलाइन खोला गया
*3.आपका खाता खोलने की तारीख
*4.आपके डेबिट कार्ड से डेबिट किए गए जारी शुल्क की तारीख।
*5.जब जारी करने पर शुल्क लगाया गया था, कार्ड पारगमन में था या यह आपको वितरित किया गया था या आपके द्वारा कार्ड सक्रिय करने के बाद, जब शुल्क लगाया गया था
6. यदि संभव हो तो कृपया लगाए गए आरोपों का कोई स्क्रीनशॉट अपलोड करें

Hey bro

Here are your answers

It's lifetime free

Hi, is it confirmed that debit cards are ltf? They mentioned that Issuance and renewal charges are waived, so will there be annual charges? Can you please enquire about this...

Hello dear,
No one has replied to my Questions tagged to them
Sorry for not able to answer your queries and your DMs lately, as I was busy elsewhere and also the situation didn't improve (till today)!

Now coming to your Qs:
1. BOB BRO SAVINGS ACCOUNT (SB197)
2. Online
3. 27th Oct last year
4. No date, Lien marked of ₹354 (300+18% gst) as DCI PLATINUM ISSUANCE OCT 23.
5. After card generation, before I received it.

Now for the most important question: whether the charges were reverted?
As I already mentioned, I lodged a complaint online on November, and they said that the fees will be reversed, but actually it didn't happen in 2023. Then I escalated the grievance to 2nd and 3rd tier via email, which also ended without any solution. Later I visited the branch, and gave a written complaint, which I was unable to follow-up due to personal reasons. I also contacted their customer care number which said only branch can resolve the issue. Today I went to the branch, talked with them, who said the issue was due to some technical glitch. He marked my account for Lien waiver and told it will reflect on my account within next 2 days (I guess by Tuesday, let's see). He was very apologetic!

They mentioned that Issuance and renewal charges are waived, so will there be annual charges?
For BOB, Renewal and Annual charges refer to the same thing.

Hey bro

Here are your answers

It's lifetime free

So after 25 no change ri8 and now can I open an account ?? But not a student??

Dear TFFam,
Anyone opened the newly launched BOB BRO account recently? The account has many free perks and definitely features as a lucrative offer for students.
However though they said free Rupay Platinum DC for life, still charged a issuance charges of ₹354. Currently having a dispute with their grievance cell. Anybody here faced the same situation?
Still opening ?

Any benefit of bob account

Will they give select dc