Applied Axis myzone for new credit Limit

Anon1

I have 3 Axis credit cards with 92k limit, But I want to increase the credit limit hence I have applied Axis myzone card for new higher credit limit, but to my shock it was approved with the existing credit limit which was shared with other existing axis credit cards.

the myzone credit card still didn't delivered, Can I do not activate this card by not doing any transaction as I have applied this card only for the more credit limit increase but my plan failed.

I will go for manual credit limit increase option.

Need suggestions please. TIA.

Edit: I have applied via ongoing LTF
campaign offer from axis website in last month, Hence this is a new credit card application not an pre approved offer.

I have 3 Axis credit cards with 92k limit, But I want to increase the credit limit hence I have applied Axis myzone card for new higher credit limit, but to my shock it was approved with the existing credit limit which was shared with other existing axis credit cards.

the myzone credit card still didn't delivered, Can I do not activate this card by not doing any transaction as I have applied this card only for the more credit limit increase but my plan failed.

I have only 2 Axis cards, FK and Airtel, both are more than 1 year old, when I tried to apply via app, I am not getting any offer, even not for Myzone LTF,

Although Myzone is devalued a lot, but as it's LTF, can anyone guide how to get it. Will be useful for BoGo

I have only 2 Axis cards, FK and Airtel, both are more than 1 year old, when I tried to apply via app, I am not getting any offer, even not for Myzone LTF,

Although Myzone is devalued a lot, but as it's LTF, can anyone guide how to get it.
Apply through the website or contact customer care to inquire about any pre-approved offers. Unless you open a savings account, the chances of seeing any offers on the app are very slim.

On what grounds did you think new application for the card would give you a separated limit ?

Apply through the website or contact customer care to inquire about any pre-approved offers. Unless you open a savings account, the chances of seeing any offers on the app are very slim.
Oh thatswhy I am not getting any offer from last 1.5 year, even Airtel card I took from customer care more than 1 year ago, as I do not have any offer that time also., I never received any offer.

May be they need more spending on card, I monthly spend approx 10-12k on these cards combined

As I seen somewhere in this forums
Usually it doesnt happen........ It might happen in case when there was significant time gap between last Axis card, and there is change in income/cibil etc.

Like last card was issued 1 year ago, when salary was 10 lakhs, cibil 780....... and you apply after 1 year, when income is 15-20 lakh and cibil 790... just a random example to explain.

Happened with me

campaign offer from axis website in last month, Hence this is a new credit card application not an pre approved offer.
btw, you have already answered your question....if there is no other good use, you can close it.
99.9% Axis WILL NOT review the credit limit in the new card.

Usually it doesnt happen........ It might happen in case when there was significant time gap between last Axis card, and there is change in income/cibil etc.

Like last card was issued 1 year ago, when salary was 10 lakhs, cibil 780....... and you apply after 1 year, when income is 15-20 lakh and cibil 790... just a random example to explain.

Happened with me
Oh ok got the clear idea, thanks

Hi, I called customer care, but they are saying that customer care Don not have LTF cards, I have to pay 590 inclusive GST for Myzone card, and I want LTF then, have to apply from ad banner itself,

What will you suggest me for this case?

Hi, I called customer care, but they are saying that customer care Don not have LTF cards, I have to pay 590 inclusive GST for Myzone card, and I want LTF then, have to apply from ad banner itself,

What will you suggest me for this case?
They are stating the facts. Your only option is to apply through the website and select 'No' when it asks if you are an existing customer or not.

Ok, I was avoiding that option to prevent cibil hit, but now will try that option also

I think LTF offer not available on others channel as well, will try when LTF offer again visible on axis or cashkaro website

So you have 4 Axis cards right now?

If yes, it would be better for you to upgrade that 4th card after some months and maybe get a limit enhanced then as well.

I have 3 Axis cards
ACE
Flipkart
GOLD - Very old card

Dont have savings account with Axis. If I apply for 4th card, are there any chance for getting it approved?

If yes, which LTF card to get?

well i had flipkart axis and airtel axis for more than a year with 15k limit..
axis didn't giving any offers..
applied iocl card in LTF offer from axis website as new application, after 3-4 days, application approved with 2.5 lacs+ limit..
now all cards have same higher limit..

i think we need to have little gap like some months and we need to apply as new application from website or offline... if we apply from app and netbanking we just get shared limits..

Ok, I was avoiding that option to prevent cibil hit, but now will try that option also

I think LTF offer not available on others channel as well, will try when LTF offer again visible on axis or cashkaro website
On CashKaro, you won't find the LTF offer. Only the website and a few members have reported seeing it on Amazon. So, you'll need to keep a close eye out for it.

Usually Axis gives high credit limit in their core credit cards like My Zone, Indian Oil etc.

I think you applied too soon or you don't have high credit limit reported by other banks in your cibil.

Get paid myzone card by customer care, pay joining fees and call customer retention team and ask them to either cancel the card or make it LTF they will agree for LTF