AU royale savings account

mudit.sharma

Hi, I am thinking to convert my AU basic value account to AU royale account where i would need to maintain MAB of 1 Lakh .

Also planning to open my family's account and group them together so that they can also enjoy benefit of same as the group together needs to maintain 1Lakh.

Need your suggestion on this.
Pls also share your experience if you have AU royale Account.

Thank you

Do we need to pay the CC bills on the AU app/NetBanking only ? Or on external apps also, the 1% CB works ?

Regards.
Prarthit
Any app. I usually used CheQ but from this month onwards one can only see the option of paying bills through debit cards if amount is > 50K. So I switched to MobiKwik.

Could someone summarize the actual benefits we're receiving for maintaining 1L with this account?

Note: Debit card only provides max. 200 in a month and 0.5% for annual milestone, so looking for any other?

I am a AU Royale member since a little over one year now. I think its one of the best accounts to have like IDFC Wealth than other well established banks. In our family there are four accounts and all converted to Royale with me as the Primary account holder. I even pay my part credit card bill (20K) through the AU Royale debit card and get ₹200 cashback (max cashback is ₹200 only). The Royale DC offers other benefits as well like Lounge access and BookMyShow ticket as well. The customer care too provides priority access.
bhai iam getting reward points instead of cashback ... i mean i have opened account recently and just paid my cc bill 3 days ago ... and all i got is just reward points ... so i would like to know that whether it will get in month end or .... do i need to complain ????

Ya it usually took 30-45 days to get the Cashback but AU has stopped the Cashback wef 01 Jun 24.

• IMG_8040.jpeg
    IMG_8040.jpeg
    235.4 KB · Views: 23
Reactions: SAS
Ya it usually took 30-45 days to get the Cashback but AU has stopped the Cashback wef 01 Jun 24.
now it is waste to hold this card ..... i mean for CC bills now onwards we dont get any cashbacks ????
if thats the case then we will get just 50 rupees for 20k cc bill payment ....

now it is waste to hold this card ..... i mean for CC bills now onwards we dont get any cashbacks ????
if thats the case then we will get just 50 rupees for 20k cc bill payment ....
Ya absolutely. The best part with AU Royale was that credit card bill payment using DC was treated as normal expenditure. Whereas that’s not the case with most other banks. Like Axis doesn’t allow payments on platform like Cheq with DC and IDFC even with Wealth DC doesn’t give any reward point on Credit Card payment. Whereas AU and even SBI still give rewards point at least.

Gentlemen Update on Milestone Benefits.

Received SMS on Friday that my account is eligible for ‘Milestone Benefit on DC expenditure’. On Monday received mail and SMS sharing links to redeem vouchers for ₹1250/- for expenditure of > 2L. As per the AU Bank the vouchers breakdown is, Amazon Pay Voucher for ₹500/ and BMS Voucher for ₹750/- but I was able to redeem the complete amount for Amazon Pay Voucher.

Unfortunately AU stopped giving ₹200/- Cashback now but otherwise if we calculate then one could get a return of ₹2400(200x12) + 1250 + 500(rewards points) = ₹4150/- on expenditure of 2L. And the complete expenditure was of paying the credit card bills. This makes it a return of 2%. Now one can extract a return of 0.875% by paying the credit card bill.

• IMG_8170.webp
    IMG_8170.webp
    40.9 KB · Views: 11
  • IMG_8160.webp
    IMG_8160.webp
    106.9 KB · Views: 11
  • IMG_8168.webp
    IMG_8168.webp
    80.5 KB · Views: 11
Hi all I'm thinking about opening this account can some explain how to add gamely members in a group ? Do they need to open account seperate8and then add ?
Also is this one better or idfc wealth ?
I can maintain upto 1.5L as family MAB

Hi all I'm thinking about opening this account can some explain how to add gamely members in a group ? Do they need to open account seperate8and then add ?
Also is this one better or idfc wealth ?
I can maintain upto 1.5L as family MAB
In my own personal experience IDFC.
IDFC Gives 7% interest rate/Annum on 5L+ balance while au doesn't, and AU's debit card got nerfed thus IDFC is a better choice.