Only Premium & Super Premium Cards Discussion

This is a closed group and meant for discussion on all kinds of Premium/Super Premium Cards having an annual fee above 5k for optimising spends. Please refrain from discussion about lower cards. Only serious members allowed for knowledge sharing.

Quick Overview

Category
Credit Cards
Language
English (US)
Total members
Total events
Total discussions
Total views

Axis Atlas

What do you mean? Hdfc infinia just devalued accor transfers so axis also possible.
They didn't devalue it yet. I don't think that's the case with Axis. HDFC already had a 2:1 transfer ratio for some partners and looks like they are just expanding the list to make the Infinia Reserve seem more attractive. It is more feasible for them to downgrade a card while introducing a higher variant rather than introducing the higher variant with more benefits when the Infinia already is such a highly rewarding card.

Please be responsible in xfering to accor. Otherwise axis will get a heart attack and devalue it like it did for magnus when everyone lost their mind and Immediately xfered to accor after the outage in June/July.

I suggest creating multiple orders uniformly over a period rather than in one go.

Please be responsible in xfering to accor. Otherwise axis will get a heart attack and devalue it like it did for magnus when everyone lost their mind and Immediately xfered to accor after the outage in June/July.

I suggest creating multiple orders uniformly over a period rather than in one go.
Just wondering if Accor is hands down better, then why would anyone convert to ITC, United, Turkish or Singapore Airlines?

Because accor won't let you book flights 😜
(At least not for less points - skyteam is one of the worst for points booking)

Because accor won't let you book flights 😜
(At least not for less points - skyteam is one of the worst for points booking)
But for flights you always have HDFC infinia on smart buy giving nearly 14% return and Magnus burgundy on traveledge giving 24% return (with 10% higher cost)

For travel the return Magnus (regular) is 12%,
For Atlas, it is 10%
For direct booking at Airline site, only Atlas gives 10%..

The return is base points. If converted into accor, multiply with 1.8

For travel the return Magnus (regular) is 12%,
For Atlas, it is 10%
For direct booking at Airline site, only Atlas gives 10%..

The return is base points. If converted into accor, multiply with 1.8
Atlas is better compared to Magnus (normal magnus not burgandy one).
1. Ticket prices on travel edge are inflated compared to direct website booking
2. No milestone on magnus. But if you achieve 7.5L milestone, you get 2% return. Therefore total return anyway would become 12%

Atlas is better compared to Magnus (normal magnus not burgandy one).
1. Ticket prices on travel edge are inflated compared to direct website booking
2. No milestone on magnus. But if you achieve 7.5L milestone, you get 2% return. Therefore total return anyway would become 12%
7.5 lakh milestone will give you 10000 Accor points , so about 1.33% more

7.5 lacs milestone will give 2500+5000=7500 EM, which converted to Accor will give 15,000 Accor points. That is why it is 2%
Are you sure? I think
Silver spend 3 lacs, get 2500 EM
Silver spend 7.5 lacs, get Gold status + additional 2500 EM, so total 5000 EM

Yes, but being able to book business class ticket to europe for some 1000 rs and 45000 lifemiles or 30000 Turkish miles and 10k inr is better.
That way to we get similar and better benefits (10x) for booking hotels as well.

Yes, but being able to book business class ticket to europe for some 1000 rs and 45000 lifemiles or 30000 Turkish miles and 10k inr is better.
That way to we get similar and better benefits (10x) for booking hotels as well.
46000 or 40000 is a one way business class ticket?
Hotels you can always get 35% discount with Kotak card on Cleartrip