Axis Bank Brutal Devaluation of Atlas/Reserve/M4B/Vistara/Samsung/Flipkart/Ace/Airtel/Myzone/IOCL & Other Credit Cards

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.

TechnoFinoTechnoFino is verified member.

With effect from 20th April 2024, the following changes will be applicable on your favourite axis bank credit cards.

Magnus for Burgundy - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...onditions-for-magnus-burgundy-credit-card.pdf
Magnus - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...rms-and-conditions-for-magnus-credit-card.pdf
Atlas - https://campaign.axisbank.com/generic/axis-atlas-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
on atlas welcome benefit has been reduced to 2500 EM . Earlier it was 5000 EM

Vistara Platinum - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...nditions-for-vistara-platinum-credit-card.pdf
Select - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...rms-and-conditions-for-select-credit-card.pdf
Privilege - https://campaign.axisbank.com/generic/axis-privilege-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
Flipkart - https://campaign.axisbank.com/generic/flipkart-axis-bank-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
Ace - https://campaign.axisbank.com/generic/axis-bank-ace-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
Airtel - https://campaign.axisbank.com/generic/airtel-axis-bank-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
Indian Oil - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...it-cards/indian-oil-axis-bank-credit-card.pdf

Domestic Lounge - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/dlg.pdf
Mile Transfer Program - https://campaign.axisbank.com/generic/miles-transfer-program-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

In short (what changed):

- Buy-one-Get-one free movie/non-movie ticket offer on BookMyShow will be discontinued.
- 24*7 complimentary concierge services will be discontinued (seems like no one using it).
- Complimentary airport meet & assist services reduced and/or discontinued.
- Gold/Jewelry, Govt. Services, Utilities not eligible for milestone, normal reward points - nothing.
- Domestic lounge access required 50,000 in previous 3 calendar months.
- and more..

For individual card related changes do refer respective pdfs.

Last edited by Vasuki:
That's how they pitched it last time I am pretty sure and yet it was implemented differently. Or maybe that was a result of some incompetent coders on traveledge's side
Their coders are worst, for whole Jan and Feb they blocked rewards. Yesterday saw a tweet where they credited accelerated rewards of Jan twice 🤦‍♂️

Absolutely agree, Today it's Axis, tomorrow it will be HDFC or any other bank. I am more pissed with Axis for Reserve card.

People don't realise that M4B is still one of the best card in India. If I book tickets worth 2 lacs on Travel edge, I get 48000 Net points which is worth Rs. 86000 Accor stay.No card can give such reward . I anyways book two trips worth 2 lacs each and hence this card makes absolute sense for me. So, 96000 points sorted from Group A with Accor stay worth 1,92,000/- For another 1,04,000 I need to spend almost 15 lacs.

I just ordered some liquor from my local guy. Bill amount was 10k. I get magnus points worth 600= 1200 Rs. Accor stay.. Infinia 333 points..

What Axis Bank is doing is try to weed out people using card for small benefits like BMS or Lounge. M4B card is becoming premium. I am looking at a card for my own personal use and benefits useful for me. Lot of people, just see benefits, useful or not doesn't matter.

One should take card that suits their lifestyle and not change lifestyle as per cards.
Yes whenever devaluation happens everyone is close the card and everything,after few days only few close and we start to live with the current rate of returns.The card is good,I found jewellery exclusion the biggest loss,as if anyone bought jewellery that would be past 1.5 lakh usually and for marriage purpose that would be way more than 1.5 lakhs which gets you your honeymoon costs out of the jewellery purchase only 🤫🫢

Charon taraf afra-tafri machi hai . 😆

4ec7969a0791e2718de29837924529db.jpg

Let me downplay this a bit 😎

If such devaluations help Axis retain the current reward rates and stay in the game longer, then I am all for it. Core reward rates on both MB and Atlas are good / best in the industry.

Axis Cards is like a high beta stock. It will have high risk and high return. When has life ever been so easy otherwise, that you keep milking high reward rates without little bit of drama

If such devaluations help Axis retain the current reward rates and stay in the game longer, then I am all for it. Core reward rates on both MB and Atlas are good / best in the industry.

Axis Cards is like a high beta stock. It will have high risk and high return. When has life ever been so easy otherwise, that you keep milking high reward rates without little bit of drama
All high spends categories are excluded though

Do anything but don't defend axis in this devaluation

Iocl at 3.5 l

Magnus need spend criteria for lounge .
Gimme a break

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.